Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, small but clean rooms.

Posted May 17, 2014
Very friendly hotel staff, they were happy to give me some information about the town. The hotel is very close to the city center, only 10 minutes away walking. No reason to pay for a closer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FHF from Usa

Comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable size and so was bed. Shower was larger than most and also comfortable. Parking was secure and hotel was convenient for short drive to town center where parking was easily available. A little tricky to find since attached restaurant is in front and access road can be easily passed. Otherwise a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking was too tight and the walk up stairs was tough, but the hotel was in a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woburn

Very disappointed in Hotel Alesia

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Room too small to be improved but needs seating for 2 in comfort
Tiny room, no where to sit apart from bed room was totally souless. The worst part was the room rate. we paid Expedia 60GBP and found that the room rate off the street was 60EURO, and I thought Expedia was supposed to offer a better rate than normal not dearer! Lucky for us we were booked for 1 night only and fell into bed exhausted. Would not choose this place again though. Very nice receptionist on checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AE from Kent

Good basic stopover hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to motorway so suited our purpose as we were en route to Provence. Within walking distance of Beaune for dinner. No complaints re cleanliness and service. Good petit dejeurner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Raj from St. Louis

Basic hotel in wine country

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Location just off the main road, a short-drive to the old town Common areas with guide books
Cons: Service at the front desk Air-conditioning! (or screens so we can open the windows)
Location: Beaune is a quaint and walkable market town, worth a half- or full-day visit. It is a short-drive from the hotel, straight down the main street
This hotel is quaint and has some cute touches. Rooms are updated but very small (barely enough room to change in the bathroom) and no air-conditioning (we did find a fan in the closet that saved us overnight). It's located outside the main town of Beaune, right on the main street that leads to the highway - which was a plus for us - as we were leaving early to get back on the road. The price was reasonable, but the check-in staff were not particularly friendly. And breakfast is not included. All in all, a basic barely three-star accommodations, manageable if you need a (warm) place to sleep in a beautiful wine-producing region, but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff supported dinner experience

Posted May 11, 2013
Cons: miss an elevator for heavy luggage...
Location: close to main city entrance
Staff was quite effective to understand restaurant options, pros and cons and connect for booking that later was a very good dinner experience. staff facilitated a lot this process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CG

convenient location; delightful, friendly hosts

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
comfortable, well equipped room; value for money; easily found from motorway but noisy road - not so good if you like to sleep with your window open; 10 minute walk into the town centre. The owners were most welcoming and friendly.