Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scotty from AZ

Attitude adjustment needed by receptionists

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there one night but the room was hot - no AC. It was hard to get to - up a circular stair well and the receptionist left the impression that I was a bother?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirby Hurley from New Braunfels, Texas

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the Hotel was wonderful and close to many specatcular sights....The distance from the train station hauling luggage for the six of us was somewhat negative. My personal expierence with the staff at the Hotel was very good but others in our group thought at least one of the Hotel reception people was rude. I did not find that and thought the Hotel was in fact charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Hunt from Mansfield, Tx

Lovely building

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice, small but efficient. Front desk staff was incredibly, astoundingly rude. Would never stay there again because of inhospitality and direct rudeness of staff. City is amazing!
3 out of 5
by Cyndi from Olympia, WA

Great Location, Tiny Space

Posted May 14, 2014
This hotel is in a great location to walk to the historic part of Sarlat and enjoy its wonderful food. We could not move in our tiny room or bathroom or shower, so we pretended we were vacationing in our small trailer. The bed was uncomfortable and parking a challenge. Food in the restaurant and the breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Western Australia

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We only stayed one night but I loved our attic room with exposed beams and a window which opened out to the street. The room was clean and cosy and the breakfast was very good. The location is perfect for walking all around the beautiful old town. It was a bit of a walk from the train station but no too far. The girl at reception was friendly and helpful, all up a lovely place to stay at a very reasonable price. Beaune is a beautiful little town to explore by foot, lots of wine cellars to visit and of course the Hotel Dieu, all close to the Athanor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Sevenoaks

Great location for stopover

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We stayed here for one night on our way to skiing. It was ideally situated in the centre of the old town and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more. Will certainly consider staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was very helpful. We enjoyed being in the center of town. Bar area with all the windows was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maria from Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Ideal location, great character

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could not have found a better location. Central to the city centre and all the attractions we wanted to see. Full of character and charm. However, a bit on the small side and rather musty-smelling.