Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ホテルのロケーション

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: スタッフの対応
街の中心にほど近く便利なロケーションでした。駐車場はありませんが近くの公共パーキングにとめられました。ホテルスタッフの対応が親切で公共駐車場の位置など丁寧に教えてもらいました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Basic, central hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Staff and location. Free wifi with no codes or formalities neede for connection.
Cons: Street noise is inevitable and the hotel doesn't seem that well insulated from it.
Location: It iis right in the centre of Beaune.
This hotel offers very centrally located basic accomodation in the centre of the town. There is nothing elaborate about it and it is fair value for what it offers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjaminfrom Crested Butte, CO

Great location!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Athanor for 2 days in October, 2014. The hotel location is great fro easy access to the town which is litterally right out the front door. On Saturdays, there is a great market within a few steps. Parking is available on the street for a fee, but there is free parking within a 200 m walk. Our room was typically French (another way of saying small) but was comfortable. The only real complaint I have is that there is a tub-shower with no shower door or curtain. It's nearly impossible to take a shower without soaking the floor! The staff was friendly and very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Hotel Athanor again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeff forsythe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by louysfrom aix en provence

accueil tre chaleureuxtout a été tres bien

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
tout s est passé tres bien malgres la compagnie de nos petits chiens,l hotel ne faisant pas restaurant,nous avons été t b conseillés pour le diner
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Staff is helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Genomresafrom Bra läge

Mycket bra läge

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
För dyrt för rummets kvalitet och storlek. Uppväger något av ett bra läge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andyfrom UK

Nice location but not best hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and the location is great. I was disappointed that there was no AC in the room which made for an uncomfortable night. The bathroom door was also shoddy, a sliding glass panel that did not fit because the runner was broken but even if that was OK it still would not afford any degree of privacy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was nice and the room we had, 401, was spacious. However, people should be warned: no a/c in that room (and we needed it) and not one, I repeat, not one dresser drawer or closet. We had to leave all our clothes in the suitcases. Also, to get to this room, there is a full flight of steps after the elevator. With a lot of luggage it is very difficult.