Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Beaune!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Close to La Route Des Grand Crus and all the best of Burgundy! Friendly staff and lovely service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what pictures show...

Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from San Francisco, CA

Excellent hotel in Beaune. Great to see Burgundy

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Large room for Junior Suite. Hotel is as advertised and spacious for a European Hotel.
Cons: Nice to have a tea/Coffee in the room if they can add it
Location: Great Location to see Chateau Mersault, Pommard and lots to do in Burgundy.
We had the Junior Suite. It was very nice and a very large room. Bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. The hotel staff were excellent. They provided a lot of tips for us what to do in the region. Excellent location to tour Burgundy. Hotel is clean and has 2 restaurants and also close to Bakery and close to everything. Has parking lot (pay of course). When I visit Burgundy again, I will be back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by viktoria from chicago

nice hotel, not sure about " value for the money"

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Bathroom ( robes and slippers :)) Staff was very nice and provided us with excellent recommendation for birthday dinner ( Petit paradise?) Freeparking
Cons: value for the money/price
Location: right off the main road, 10 minutes walk from the center with all the restaurants.
it was a nice hotel, pretty centrally located. Nice bar and restaurant on premises. Room was a bit too small, but had a very nice bathroom with robes and slippers. I was expecting more from the room ( based on the price we paid.) Our windows were facing the street and it got to be a bit loud at night for those who are sensitive to things like that. I enjoy it because it adds to the experience of travelling and let's you "feel" the live of the city. We stayed there for one night on our way to Antibes from Paris. Overall a good experience but will probably look for a less expensive hotel, as I prefer to spend money on other things while travelling, considering how little time we actually spend in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AGB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jack from San Francisco

Nice Hotel Close To City Center

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Room, staff and restaurant.
Cons: Wi-fi
The hotel room was really nice with modern amenities and a comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant had excellent food. The main problem with the hotel is the wi-fi system. It forces the user to log-in every few minutes and every time an attempt is made to open a link to a document, section or website referenced in whatever web page or email you are looking at. Consequently, it was almost impossible to get any work done during my stay. For this reason, I will look for another place the next time I visit Beaune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Los Angeles

Best hotel in France.

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed in many different hotels throughout France, including several five star hotels and this hotel was still my favorite. Quiet, quaint and sweet with old world French charm. The rooms were very spacious, biggest I've ever seen in Europe. The staff was incredibly friendly, the location couldn't be better, the restaurant was excellent, just a great experience. I wish I stayed longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel but let down by dinner. 8 out of 10

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stunning hotel in a great location in the beautiful town of Beaune. Very local to amenities and sight seeing. Fabulous room. Great for easy parking - choice of free space outside the hotel front which we were informed has never encountered any problems or option to pay 12 euros for private gated parking. Unfortunately, we were let down by dinner. It started out great and the restaurant is amazing however our main course was cold.....twice. The hotel management failed to acknowledge our complaints and we left hungry and disappointed. This should have been and had the potential to carry a 10 out of 10 review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alexander from London

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely dinner, comfortable room, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Wonderful

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Cheerful and great to deal with! Well located. No congestion like in the middle of the town. Would absolutely stay again!