Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Breathtakingly gorgeous hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The unique decorating in every room and the courtyard. Our hotel room had a actual green leather quilted door. Beautiful everywhere you look.
Location: Small town so not much to do. But beautiful light show in the evening -- and lots of restaurants to choose from.
This hotel is gorgeous with so many interesting things to see inside. Inside and out, great to look out and even better picture taking ops. Loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location & excellent hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, nicely updated for an old hotel. Staff was very nice.
Location: Visit the famous Hospital; just walk around the old town and many restaurants and cafes. Beautiful old city in wine country.
Hotel a bit tricky to find since it is in old section of town; however, great location to walk to restaurants and important sights in Beaune. Nice to have a spot on the street to unload luggage and then they park the car for you in a lot. Beautiful little courtyard for dining or having a drink from the small bar in the lobby. Great cellar to enjoy a full buffet breakfast, if desired at additional cost. Rooms spacious enough. Staff very friendly, helpful and spoke English. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Hotel Le Cep is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Centrally, well located in Beaune. Rooms are wonderful and well air conditioned (it was in the 80s and 90s while we were there). Best of all was the kind, English speaking staff who were incredibly helpful to us with limited French in providing information and making dinner reservations. We loved our stay and would recommend it to any of our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

A Luxury Boutique Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, bilingual French and English. Location and beauty of hotel.
Cons: Internet speed
Had a great stay at the hotel, an excellent launching point for exploring Burgundy wine region. Michelin star rated restaurant next door. Easy day trip to Dijon from Beaune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vey convenient, clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Close to everything in Beaune. Friendly staff
Staff is truly amazing . . . very helpful, delightful to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ボーヌの代表的なホテル

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: 立地が良くて中心まで近い
Cons: センスがもう少し、歴史をかんじますが。
パートナーからの報告です。 古い建物を使っていて迷路みたいでしたが、部屋は広かった。 窓から見える中庭がかわいかった。 フロントに日本人の人がいて安心できるうえに親切だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, AZ

Hotel Le Cep

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was charming and in a perfect location. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff was helpful with directions and they all spoke English. The attaching the restaurant was very good! I would highly recommend to anyone going to Beaune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

素敵なホテルでした。

Posted Apr 29, 2015
広いお部屋にアップグレードしていただきました。その名もロマネコンティというお部屋でした。 ホテルの入り口にはロマネコンティ、クロブージョなどの葡萄の樹が使われていたり、ブルゴーニュワインがお好きな方にはたまらないところだと思います。 内装もクラシカルでおしゃれです。 お部屋の中に虫が何匹かいたのが気になりましたが、まあ古いホテルですし、仕方ないのでしょうかね。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danbury

Quiet hotel but ideally located in City centre.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Parking, conscientious staff, quiet and peaceful room, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom fittings needed attention.
Location: In centre, near Hotel Dieu, former 15th century hospital, worth a visit. Several wine cellars nearby for tastings (but many closed at 5pm), retail etc
Relaxing start after long journey when car was valet parked in hotel car park. Interesting decor, including wonderful lift. Most helpful conscientious staff. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast in downstairs 'cave', freshly squeezed orange. Only disappointment involved bathroom fittttings, which needed screwdriver to fix properly. Will repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Special Place, Amazing Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Loved our stay here. Beautiful traditional decor. Short walking distance to centre of town. It's the staff that make it. I was after a simple soup for dinner after a sensational cooking class that day at The Cooks Atelier (a must do if you are here on a Wednesday or Saturday) and they set the coffee table in the lounge area with all the trimmings. The day before we were due to leave, Rei was incredible in helping us organise train tickets. She definitely went beyond the call of duty. Another thing that didn't go unnoticed is how the staff get along. They are all respectful and friendly to each other which creates a lovely atmosphere.