Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel you can get with this price

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Very close to public trqnsport, spacious room, spacious bathroom, simply the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Hollywood, California, USA

Amazing location in the old city center

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No complaints.
This place is literally in the old city center. You just turn the corner in you are amongst 150-600 year old buildings and narrow streets. I chose the economy room which does not have a private bath, but it's only 10 feet away. Now I do not normally like this at all, but for the value, amazing!! The bathroom/shower was never busy and was very clean, and most importantly, plenty of toilet paper. We stayed on the third floor and had to leave my luggage on the first floor due to the narrow stair case, but storage of my luggage was very safe and secure. The staff was very accommodating and super nice. If ya wanna stay in the city center at a great price and don't mind some stairs, this is the place to stay. Also, the building is very secure and the view from the third floor is great with a view of centuries old french midevil roof tops is romantic at night. Stay here stay here stay here. I know I will next time in Dijon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to lots of restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The staff, the quality of the accommodation and the location.
Location: The piano bar around the corner is a lovely spot to spend a evening.
Only stayed for 1 night in an economy room, a very comfortable stay, shared bathroom wasn't a problem and the staff were very helpful. Round the corner from a lovely bar and some nice restaurants. Brilliant view over Dijon from the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great old hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Very central. Beautiful old streets. Staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dijon Accomodation

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Good location close to attractions
Everything was fine apart from stairs only access to rooms ie no lift with heavy bags. Noisy road outside with restaurant directly opposite and early morning delivery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Dartmouth, NS, Canada

Modern meets Medieval

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly, location, price
Excellent location in medieval area of Dijon, approx 20 min walk from train station. Many restaurants and attractions nearby. Very good continental breakfast for approx 7 euros. Friendly reception staff. We were very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zane from Healdsburg

Quaint, Comfortable and in the Center of Everythin

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This quaint little hotel surprised me with its comfort and cleanliness and especially its location in the center of Dijon. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Central location

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good cheap hotel for stop over. Central location in lovely town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Well placed for historic city tour

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a reasonable quality inexpensive hotel for a one night stopover and was not disappointed. It was about 20 mins walk from the train station, but in a nice quiet hisoric part of the old town. My room was a large attic room on the third floor, which involved climbing three flights of stairs - this could be a struggle if you are not fit! The room had a hand basin, but the shared bathroom was just down the corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roderick from London

Pleasant, clean and welcoming

Posted Feb 25, 2012
Pros: Location and price
Cons: No lift and I was on the top floor.
Location: An attractive part of the city and very quiet.
Ideally situated in the Old Town and only a 15 mins walk from the railway station. Very reasonable prices, especially for an 'economique' room (without ensuite). Very friendly, helpful service. Nice breakfast, although I would have liked hot milk to go with the coffee. I would stay there again.