Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great location. Close to so much I enjoyed seeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 nuit étape

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: la situation en plein centre ville historique
Cons: wc et douche dans la chambre et clim pour chambre sous toiture
Location: très jolie
canicule donc très chaud sous toiture dormir fenêtres ouverte obligatoire mais bruit de la rue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming hotel in the centre of Dijon

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: I particularly liked the look and charm of the hotel. It offers very good value for a comparably low price.
Cons: The toilet, although visibly clean, was smelling rather strongly. Probably due to the old age.
Location: it's a perfect location to start a walk through the historic centre and find some restaurant to dine.
Le Jacquemart is a very charming, old hotel in a very conventient location in the centre of Dijon. At first I booked an economy room at a very low price, but after I found out that it doesn't have a shower I upgraded to a normal room (at little extra cost). The room was rather big, in a very good condition, and the bed was very comfortable. Dijon was struck by a heat wave during my stay where outside temperatures went up to almost 40 C, but the room didn't get too hot, in spite the fact that there was no airconditioning. The staff was always friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel simple bien pour une nuit

Posted May 29, 2015
La douche et toilettes communes sont des points largement négatifs. On entend beaucoup les voisins. Hôtel convenable pour une nuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Bien situé. Bon rapport qualité /prix.

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent petit déjeuner. Personnel très serviable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A central base in Dijon

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the collapsing table
The room was rather cramped but the location right near the cathedral and main square is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel plein de charme.

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel plein du charme de cette grande et ancienne bâtisse. Chambres les moins chères en mansarde donnant sur les toits de Dijon sont très romantiques.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

not a happy camper

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: it could be clean, the non-smoking rooms could be truly non-smoking, an elevator could be put in
Location: great little wine and ham pub close by
the hotel was small, it didn't have elevator, it had a very steep staircase. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, we had to leave the window open for hours to get rid of the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schoelcher

Hôtel accueillant proche du centre ville

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Mon arrêt systématique quand je vais sur Dijon, proche du centre dans un quartier magnifique, petit déjeuner simple mais copieux, propreté irréprochable, calme, un moment de repos dans mon voyage.