Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New Zealand

An old hotel, close to the rail line

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Decor in rooms. A big group such as the one who owns de Jura should have refurbished he place ages ago.
Location: Hotel is excellently located, and the Owl Trail is just great. Buy the book from the info Centre, and you will love the sights. Don't miss the Musee!
Most impressed with the staff, who did their best to accommodate our needs. They swapped one of our rooms, after the air conditioning didn't work. The decor in the rooms is old, and needs upgrading. However, the place was as clean as possible, considering the state of the decor. An excellent breakfast was available at a reasonable price, and this set us all up for a day's sightseeing. The hotel is well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking. It is actually impossible to park without entering the hotel first. This should be made clear when you book as I struggled to find it!
A nice hotel, though very outdated. It looks like something from the 70s. Still it was nice and pleasant, with very helpful staff and great location. Also very reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Berkshire UK

Good location but.........

Posted May 19, 2014
Easy walk from station and to the sights. Room small and basic at the end of interminal corridors. Window opened onto a blank wall,impossible to see the sky. Bathroom minute, barely the size of a phone box. Had to sit sideways on the toilet in order to fit in. Mean with the toiletries. Breakfast 11 euros extra pppn expensive and over priced. You also need the strength of Samson to be able to open the lift doors. Would we stay there again.,...........definitely not
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but overpriced and disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I chose this hotel because of Trip Advisor review. Too bad. It was expensive, the rooms were odd and outdated and only the staff made it seem remotely redeeming. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rochelle from Austin, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Location: Very close to train station. Within walking distance of cathedral, Palais des Ducs, shopping, Les Halles, many restaurants.
Very close to the train station and also within walking distance of all "tourist" type attractions. Hotel staff very friendly and most do speak English. Room was what is to be expected in Europe - seemed relatively well maintained. Not a luxury hotel, but nice clean place to sleep and be "based out of" while in Dijon. Shower is a bit small, but nothing that cannot be managed. Room darkening shades were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mark from Calgary Canada

The hotel was ok. Location was good.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating.
The hotel was ok and the location was good but the parking was confusing and a bit of a pain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from australia

Hotel very tired need up grading rooms very small

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Very close to the train station. Close to the centre of town all within easy walking distance
Cons: General up grade
Not toooo good it rained for two days so couldn't do to much
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lole from Argentina

Old hotel not well cleaned and mainntained

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Needs refurbishment right now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Atlanta

Great Location

Posted Sep 9, 2013
We loved the fact that this hotel was right outside the gare (Train Station)! It was about a block from the gare and we would rather drop our luggage off than drag it through town. The town center was a quick walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room was more than adequate and that's all we wanted or needed. We will be going back to Dijon for sure and would stay here again without question.