Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Noisy rundown 1 star at best

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Too expensive for what it is the room was very dated noisy and dirty breakfast was awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Just the decor
Location: Very close to city centre
Great location, helpful friendly staff, clean well equiped room, great breakfast. The decor is a little tired looking. But perfect for a short stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

close to train station

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. We upgraded our room on arrival as we preferred the central courtyard view and wanted to have our own tea making facilities. This hotel is close to the ancient town and we were able to walk everywhere to see the sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New Zealand

An old hotel, close to the rail line

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Decor in rooms. A big group such as the one who owns de Jura should have refurbished he place ages ago.
Location: Hotel is excellently located, and the Owl Trail is just great. Buy the book from the info Centre, and you will love the sights. Don't miss the Musee!
Most impressed with the staff, who did their best to accommodate our needs. They swapped one of our rooms, after the air conditioning didn't work. The decor in the rooms is old, and needs upgrading. However, the place was as clean as possible, considering the state of the decor. An excellent breakfast was available at a reasonable price, and this set us all up for a day's sightseeing. The hotel is well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Iowa

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located just one block from the train station which was super convenient for us. The hotel itself was very nice. Clean rooms, fairly comfortable beds, good breakfast. The downside was trying to find our way to the hotel. Dijon's city center is practically impossible to find your way around in! Our GPS wasn't aware of all the one way streets and most importantly, that our hotel was situated on a pedestrian and public transportation only street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking. It is actually impossible to park without entering the hotel first. This should be made clear when you book as I struggled to find it!
A nice hotel, though very outdated. It looks like something from the 70s. Still it was nice and pleasant, with very helpful staff and great location. Also very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bailey from Augusta, Georgia , USA

Very clean, spoke English, large rooms

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is two blocks, not even a tenth of a mile from the train station. Both desk clerks on both days spoke very very fluent English. It's a two minute walk to shops and cafe. One really important thing. If you need lots if quiet to sleep, ask the desk clerk to book your room on the back side, away from the main street - as there is a bar therecthat is open until 3 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, right next to the train station. Staff was moderately friendly, but could be more welcoming. Hotel is nice, has a nice garden/courtyard. Neighborhood is ok, easy walk to the central part of town. Beds were not comfortable, basically 2 twins put together so there is a big gap in the middle between them.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Berkshire UK

Good location but.........

Posted May 19, 2014
Easy walk from station and to the sights. Room small and basic at the end of interminal corridors. Window opened onto a blank wall,impossible to see the sky. Bathroom minute, barely the size of a phone box. Had to sit sideways on the toilet in order to fit in. Mean with the toiletries. Breakfast 11 euros extra pppn expensive and over priced. You also need the strength of Samson to be able to open the lift doors. Would we stay there again.,...........definitely not
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but overpriced and disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I chose this hotel because of Trip Advisor review. Too bad. It was expensive, the rooms were odd and outdated and only the staff made it seem remotely redeeming. I won't be back.