Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfekt!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk hotel! De talte engelsk i receptionen og var virkelig flinke! Vores værelse var stort, med møbler som matchede hinanden. Badeværelset var også stort og der var et lækkert badekar. Der blev gjort pænt rent hver dag og værelset var mindre lyt end alle de andre hoteller vi har været på. Skulle der være noget, så var værelset forholdsvis køligt og temperaturen kunne ikke ændres men så var det godt med hotellets store dejlige dyner! Ville helt klart anbefale dette til andre der skal til Dijon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Boston

Charming hotel with a taste of European Luxury!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is definitely one of the nicest in Dijon! Our room was spotless and clean, the service was polite, and the breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was delicious.The location is close to downtown and an easy walk to a number of restaurants and attractions in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Stay in Dijon

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The food in the restaurant
Cons: The house wine in the restaurant which was totally overpriced for the quality
Found hotel in a very scruffy back street. Parking in underground car park was ok. Staff very pleasant. Room very basic hair drier and air con didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Neilfrom Gateshead

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived in the evening and there was a terrible thunder storm. Adrian on reception was very helpful as the restaurant was full he provided excellent directions to a nearby restaurant and loaned us umbrellas too! All credit to him for being very helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Voksent par på bilturfrom skotbu

Svært sentralt hotell.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Litt rar romløsning, ga følelsen av et trangt rom. Positivt med gratis wifi på rommet, men måtte ofte bekrefte innlogging. Hotellet har en super beliggenhet for å traske rundt i Dijon sentrum. P-hus rett over gata, med rimelig parkering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AndersLfrom Fredrikstad, Norway

Very nice and relaxing

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at the le Bon after 14 days in a rented house in the south of France, and it was a revelation to come in to a very nice, clean and spacious room with great amenities and great beds. We traveled with two little children (5 and 8), and they both really enjoyed the spacious room as well. Sadly, we did not test the restaurant at night, but enjoyed breakfast in the morning, as well as swift, efficient and personal service both at check in and check out. An added benefit was the cheap overnight parking right next door, and the close proximity to the town center, which is just minutes away. For our next trip to Dijon, it is very likely that we will choose the Philippe le Bon again. Highly recommended. For the record, over the past 20 years I have spent thousands of nights in hotels world-wide as part of business travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Le seul intéret de l'hotel est son emplacement

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Petit hotel qui ne merite pas ses quatre etoiles ni pas son confort ni par son charme.