Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Christine

Good location, but shabby and needs renovation

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: State of kitchenette and crockery, air conditioning should be fixed
Very good location and rooms are large. Clean towels not always provided; internet service patchy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Gare de Lyon, very friendly

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Close to station and very friendly
Cons: A little pokey in the room
Location: Gare de Lyon and the river
Staff helping and the hotel was charming and a little old fashioned. It was a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DPhoto from Chicago

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: A little renovation would be good
Location: Right in the center of Dijon, near by restaurants, bakeries and stores. Ideal location.
This hotel located in the very center of Dijon, in old town. Location is very convenient - I would say Ideal! It has small parking for a few cars which is also convenient if you travel by car. Getting to the hotel by car is a bit problematic due to its location - it surrounded by pedestrian zones, but it can be resolved. There are many stores and restaurants and bakeries around it, so if you don't want to get breakfast at the hotel then you can eat out. That is what I did. Hotel is in an old building and hallways / corridors and rooms smell a bit old, but if you don't pay attention to it then it is not a problem. Room that I stays in was HUGE and had perfect view to the street of old town - room # 5. Bathroom was clean. Also, there was a kitchenette with electric stove, refrigerator, dishes, silverware and etc. - it was very convenient. Staff was very friendly and nice. I would recommend this hotel to any one and don't forget to request room # 5 :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice choice

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable, and close to bus and train lines in Dijon; a nice choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret from Adelaide

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accessable to everything. Can walk to train (10min) Would have liked to stay another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon from UK

Huge apartment in a fantastic location

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Much better than expected from the reviews. Nice welcome, huge apartment bang in the centre of town, with air-con. Saved a fortune cooking with fantastic produce from Les Halles market a couple of mins away. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from Toronto, ON

A city centhave behind Lafayette department store.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Finding it.
Location: Nearly impossible to find by car because of few streets for cars in the center and one way streets.
Well located but difficult to find. A real haven in the ancient city center. Great value and high level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Basic - Ok for a night stay

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Room was very basic and not really what are in the pictures. It has a bed, average bathroom, mini kitchen and table. I didn't have high expectations as we were only staying one night as a stop over - I wouldn't however want to recommend for any longer. Clean and tidy, but more like a dorm than a hotel - not really worth the euro the charge was. Staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room needed maintenance 2 broken bins, cupboard in bathroom. Could have been cleaner.Would not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Des

In the centre but a challenge to find

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quite basic but overall a reasonable value place right in the centre of town. Very difficult to locate and hard to get a parking spot. Choose the Dauphine car park nearby instead. Comfy bed and all did broadly as it should. No complaints and helpful staff.