Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night, hotel looks tired and dated but staff helpful, had secure garage for bikes and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

not good.

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will not recommend this hotel any body. It was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dijon

Fantasic find

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel has a start rating equal or less than a campanile or equivalent it is way better. The service was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and bedding clean and fresh, the mattress was so comfortable I had a better nights sleep than at home ! The breakfast was also fine but a little expensive at €8 but there was plenty to chose from and obviously as much as you can eat. The air conditioning was ok but a little tricky to use so make sure you are clear on how to use it and that it is working before reception leaves for the evening as although the velux window let in a lovely breeze it was noisy from either another hotel garden or a bar or something till gone 1am, once the window was closed though it was unnoticeable. The area looks a little shabby but does not represent the hotel and its charming little court yard and it may be easy to wander into a rougher area, we did notice a change as we walked up the main street with the restaurants and tram line from Dijon sncf. But we didn't experience any problems. Also note the car park costs €5 which was not detailed on this site when we booked. I thoroughly recommend staying here, but for an extended.stay it would be a little small unless you were travelling alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophia from Woking, Surrey, UK

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Was simple and basic, bathroom clean. Staff pleasant. Parking a bit of a problem as the carpark got full up quick and off street parking ends at 9am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by Kakabba

Budget hotel for one night

Posted May 13, 2013
It is very budget and small hotel. It is close to the city center (about 10 minutes by walk). It has its own parking but for surcharge. Wifi in room was free. Everything was clean but old. Bed was pretty uncomfortable. It seems that the last update was in early 90s. But for one night it was ok. It seemed that hotel staff were also its owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry

A Little Jewel

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a residential area and a short walk from the Dijon Ville Station. Staff very happy to help witrh any query. Our room overlooking the courtyard was very clean and comfortable:good shower over a bath, window shutters, desk for computer use. Breakfast spread was extensive. Local restaurant, supermarket & laundrymat close by. It is a 10minute walk to the centre of the city. We extended our stay another night here at the end of our train travel in Europe. A jewel in our travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, welcoming and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George and Liz

location to city centre was ideal

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Thurot Hotel. It was an ideal location for us as we arrived by train (short walk to hotel) and did not have a car (short walks to city centre and tourist sites). Nearby was a great little cafe where we enjoyed cafes in the morning. Also nearby was a pizza place for a late night snack. We cannnot rate the petit dejeuner as we chose to experience breakfasts in the city centre. All in all the hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob & Joyce

Close to city centre and railway station

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was small but perfectly adequate for our needs. the receptionist was very helpful when we arrived and at breakfast the next morning. The breakfast room was nicely laid out, and the choice for breakfast was very good, I was offered eggs if wanted. A pleasant quiet hotel.