Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from surrey

Exactly what we as a family wanted!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the fact we could have our 3 children in a room with us... clean and spacious room
Cons: nothing
Location: very near the town centre and shops
The hotel was exactly what we wanted - a family room for 5 people..... it was lovely, clean and cheap, very near the town centre.... it was perfect for a stop off on our way to Switzerland... the hotel staff were very polite and helpful...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great location, cheapest prices in Dijon (double room for 40€ a night) as there isn't a Hostel in the city. WiFi cut out sometimes but was generally OK. I was on the top floor but there was only one toilet and one shower between 5 double rooms, so there was some waiting involved. I would stay there again though and would also recommend it to anyone who wants to go to Dijon but doesn't have the money to stay anywhere more expensive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ST from UK

Basic accommodation

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked superior double room with private bathroom. Bathroom is really basic with very weak shower spray. Room is clean and standard. Service could be better. We were not happy when we were sleeping inside the room and the staff used his key to get into the room without even knocking to collect portable heater inside the room. The location is good since it's within walking distance to the famous Dijon market and the cathedral. The receptionist is pretty informative and friendly in the way he showed us where to go and recommended some good restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

dirty and musty

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was not the dirtiest I came across in my life but definitely made the top 3. Smelt musty too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by keesie from Australia

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Interesting stay in small boutique hotel. The hotel offers several types of rooms in its own 18th (?) century building. We were offered a separate room (#4) in an apartment next door above a small antique shop. These rooms were clean and warm with large lounge room with two couches etc, small bathroom with interesting bath/shower combo. Rooms had much rustic charm but access to this separate accom is via a small door between buildings and a narrow & steep staircase so not for the faint hearted. However we liked its overall character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chan from Hong Kong

Good service of reception

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reception (daytime and night) is good, friendly and helpful. Quiet place but easy to access to the maket. Breakfast room is comfortable. Wifi is good and a desktop with internet access is provided for free near the reception. highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, pretty courtyard, extremely fast free wifi. Basic rooms with very stinky bathroom, but lovely helpful staff and overall a good choice for this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place if on a budget

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Price, location, charm
Cons: Thin walls
Location: Central, perfectly situated for exploring the city
My girlfriend and I booked a room here while on a road trip which took us through Dijon. We were pleasantly surprised that given the price and the fact that the hotel is located in the center of town, it was actually a nice, quiet and comfortable place to stay. If the hotel is booked up, I can imagine that the thinness of the walls may affect some people's sleep, but we had no issues. Overall, it was clean, super convenient, quiet during our stay and a place I would happily sleep in again if we happen to be driving through Dijon in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel in Dijon!

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Chambellan is a great choice in Dijon. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the heart of the city, the rates are great, and the staff is welcoming. Recommended!