Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DD from London

A nice, new hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Stuffs are friendly and the facilities are new and good condition.
Cons: No
Location: 10mins walk to the city centre, a bit far but it is located in quiet and nice area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel stop off

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: Menu available in English
Waiter in the restaurant reluctant to explain menu in English,looked at his watch twice! this after having asked if any one could translate menu into English.This was very annoying as the waiter who served our sweet and coffee was charming and spoke excellent English. The one nights stay for two was very expensive compared to the excellent 4 star Park Hotel in Pzorheim Germany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Los Angeles

Good restaurant

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Restaurant was the best part. The location is close enough to the city center, but about a 15 minute walk, so if you prefer to stay in the city, there are better located hotels. The rooms are good size and clean. Only problem we had was we were awoken at about 4 in the morning with a buzzing noise that could not be explained nor turned off. The front desk said it might be the AC, but we turned it off and still had the buzzing. Strange and annoying, otherwise the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from SSydney Australia

Short stay in Dijon

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Seems to be Accor group policy but disposable coffee cups seems to be at odds with a 4 star rating
Location: See above
A comfortable stopover for 2 days. The hotel is easy to access by car yet is located in easy walking distance to the old town. For those who do not wish to walk the tram is at the door. The staff in this hotel were exceptional and the entire package represented good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray and Dianne from Melbourne

Comfortable and Handy

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Location, free car park and top restaurant
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Day trip to Abbey of Fontenay and Veselay village was great. Also handy to wine burgundy district
We stayed two nights at Dijon Centre Clemenceau in June 2013. The room was lovely and the restaurant was great - they went out of their way to assist with a gluten free meal. Easy walk to the old town and tram to railway station was right out the front. Hotel has free underground car park which is great if you have a hire car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niki from London, United Kingdom

Good hotel for a short stopover

Posted Aug 8, 2013
The hotel is pleasant and functional - we have stayed here twice for overnight stopovers on our way down to Switzerland from the UK in the car. The room service food is decent and the staff were polite and friendly. The room and bathroom were very clean. However, the hotel is located a short distance away from Dijon town centre and the shops, so it is not in an ideal place if you wish to do any sight-seeing or shopping in Dijon. On the plus side, there is private underground hotel parking at the Mercure, which is not necessarily available in some of the town centre hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop over place for 1 night.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Nice stay, clean room however the breakfast is 17 euros per person. We declined.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Victoria

Very ordinary and blatant thief's

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only had one night to stay in Dijon, the hotel was nothing special and they didn't do anything to make us welcome. The room was ok, just an average hotel room. The worst part of our experience came a week after we checked out and left. The hotel decided to charge our credit card again. We checked our bank transactions and found the charge. When we called we were told the computer was to slow to check and to call back tomorrow. We called back and straight away the excuses started for their mistake and they told me they would credit our credit card for the charges. That was almost a week ago and we are still waiting. Disgusting service and not prepared to assist at all. WARNING: BE VERY CAREFUL IF YOU STAY HERE!