Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Location: Beaune is a short walk and an even shorter taxi ride. Lots of wine country to see!
We were after a hotel that had parking and this was a good option for that. Parking was free and there were plenty of spots. I didn't realize it was quite a distance from the old town - actually it wasn't so bad. There are footpaths all the way and it is very well lit so it's easy to walk (about 10-15 mins) and the hotel staff are happy to call a taxi for you if you prefer. The room was nice and clean. We were three in a room and it was probably a little bit too tight but we managed ok. Check in and check out was quick and the staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent out of town hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Modern style and fittings
Location: Do note it's 1km from the old town.
We overnight end on a Sunday which necessitated eating our evening meal at the hotel as Beaune shuts down. The meal was ok, but I couldn't enthuse.......... The hotel otherwise was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent for overnight stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient to motorway, and town. Very pleasing hotel and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Reception staff could be friendlier
Location: Wonderful area, beautiful villages and towns. Excellent restaurants
All good, except unfriendly but efficient staff. Staff at reception businesslike but not very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice new hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very comfortable and so close to the motorway which was fantastic as we were travelling tho the South of France
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom UK

a good stopover hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great stop over hotel enrolee south. A short drives into town for restaurants, Beaune's historic centre. Pool good (but cold!) great breakfast terrace. Staff friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by gillgirdyfrom London

Perfect stop over!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travelled from the UK to the South of France the Novotel Beaune was a perfect half way point, good size clean rooms, decent breakfast and a swimming pool. Perfect for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My experience at this hotel was great. No complaints. It is however located about 2 km from the central city area of Beaune, so if you will be spending time in Beaune you may find the location somewhat inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanefrom Ottawa

Great location, a must

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a superb hotel that is well priced. The pool is a plus if you have young children. Very well maintained hotel.