Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Opio

Location very convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: You know what you will get. The location and convenience is hard to beat.
Cons: Bed could be more comfortable and bar meals expanded.
Location: It was a staging post for us, nothing to add.
We chose this hotel as it is situated half way for a trip across France. It is close to the motorway, yet quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Had a good stay with no problems. Arrived quite late so didn't sample the bar or evening food in the restaurant. Breakfast was of a very good standard with a large choice. As someone else has mentioned they could do with a new toaster or plan for about 5-10 mins! Overall a good standard hotel which I would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

vigne

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oreillers trop gros. Couette trop petite. Petit dejeuner tres moyen.oruf brouilles et compote pas bon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Location: Beaune is a short walk and an even shorter taxi ride. Lots of wine country to see!
We were after a hotel that had parking and this was a good option for that. Parking was free and there were plenty of spots. I didn't realize it was quite a distance from the old town - actually it wasn't so bad. There are footpaths all the way and it is very well lit so it's easy to walk (about 10-15 mins) and the hotel staff are happy to call a taxi for you if you prefer. The room was nice and clean. We were three in a room and it was probably a little bit too tight but we managed ok. Check in and check out was quick and the staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabricefrom Nantes

Personnel très aimable

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un très bon Novotel. Nos chambres étaient neuves, communicantes (nous étions 5 avec nos enfants). Buffet de petits déjeuner à la hauteur des attentes. Tout était qualitatif.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROSANGELAfrom Goiania Brasil

Hotel confortável, porem longe das atrações.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bom, porem localização muito longe. somente para quem estiver com carro. muito longe das atrações. cidade com poucas opções de estacionamento e todos pagos,conforme norma da Europa. Porem com cafe incluso e bom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent out of town hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Modern style and fittings
Location: Do note it's 1km from the old town.
We overnight end on a Sunday which necessitated eating our evening meal at the hotel as Beaune shuts down. The meal was ok, but I couldn't enthuse.......... The hotel otherwise was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent for overnight stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient to motorway, and town. Very pleasing hotel and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Reception staff could be friendlier
Location: Wonderful area, beautiful villages and towns. Excellent restaurants
All good, except unfriendly but efficient staff. Staff at reception businesslike but not very welcoming.