Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Run down and dirty place

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Everything
Location: Business area at Northern edge of Dijon, actually an independent community.
Our apartment was dirty and poorly equipped. First thing, we had to wash all dishes as they were not cleaned for long time. The water kettle was so unbelievably dirty with a pile of rust flakes in it representing a hazard for any user's health. The furniture is old, paint missing, scratches everywhere, a non maintained place. Comfort was minimal, for example, the bathroom had one hook for one towel. This is in a two room apartment for 4 people! There are many other things, which we didn't like. The list is too long! The reception consists of an open safe, where 10 - 15 envelopes are located with your name on and everybody could take whatever key he/she wants. Security sounds differently to me. No receptionist on weekends or evenings. PS. I had to rate the hotel staff, but there was none!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Staff really nice, bed very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient, just off our planned route
Cons: New beds and decoration
Location: In a business district, nothing local open
We stayed one night on our way to the South of France and it served it's purpose. The room was in need of decoration and the communal areas were dark, dingy and dirty. The main problem was the bed extremely uncomfortable with a very old mattress, it sagged in the middle into a sort of U shape. The hotel is in the middle of a business area and as it was a bank holiday nothing was open and we had to drive into the centre of Dijon to get a meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopover, put of the way, basic

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Large room beds were ok.
Cons: Provide dish cloth and cleaning liquid.
Location: Not much nearby, large supermarket but no attractions. Good place to stay if passing through.
Room was clean and tidy and large. Utensils and dishes etc provided were greasy and no dish cloth or wash soap was provided for cleaning them or for the dishwasher. Had to wash everything before we could use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Robyn from Sydney Australia

Review

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment/room was fine. Of concern is that our confirmation email said we had to be there to pick up a key by 7pm. We were there at 630pm but the office was closed. On the notice board it said that the office closed at 1pm on a Saturday. NO WHERE in our email was this mentioned! We had no phone so had to ask a stranger to borrow their phone to get the key code for the safe. This could have been really bad for us if we were not able to get our key. The confirmation email needs to say weekend office times. Also, yes there is Internet in the room, but ONLY wired Internet, so I couldn't use my iPad or iPhone... I am not travelling with a computer so we couldn't use the Internet at all. Also, PLEASE can you put up a hanging thing in the shower for the shower? Having to hold it the whole time is ridiculous! Having said all that, it was a good apartment for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from NJ

Good family facility in Burgundy

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Dijon palace of the Dukes of Burgundy. Good food in central plaza of Nuits St. Georges. Hotel Dieu (old Hospital) in Beaune. Abbey of Fontenay.
Convenient location to Dijon and Cote D'Or. Reccommend convenient (not free) simple breakfast for fast stort to day. Free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if your budget is tight. Go elsewhere.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Apartment style with one bedroom.
Cons: Safety. No front desk supervising anything.
Location: Shady...looks like low income housing project
Kind of a dumpy place. Least expensive room for 4 available at the time. No reception open on Saturday afternoon at arrival. Must call the phone number on the door to get access code to mailbox to get your key. Later in the evening people milling around in the parking lot . Not very reassuring from a safety perspective. Wont stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Melbourne Australia

Very basic

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Very basic place to stay. Beds a bit hard but pillows & quilt covers ok. carpet upstairs had some stains. Apartment had a dishwasher but no dishwashing liquid provided. Nothing to be excited about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had problems accessing my room. My French is 'get by' French and having read the notice, I needed to call a mobile number. The reply was in rapid French with no chance of my understanding it. Our stay started on a Saturday and the reception was closed. In desperation I telephoned a friend who in turn called the number and called me back. The accommodation was okay and suited our needs. Close to Dijon and the vineyards, but also in the middle of an industrial area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

OK for a stopover

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was OK for a stopover - basically an apartment with small kitchen. 10 minutes into Dijon, supermarket etc. close by