Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Historic Dinan

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: La Challonge is in a great location close to the town centre, opposite Place Du Guesclin where they have a Thursday Market.
Cons: There is no Air conditioning but we opened our window and it was ok. Nice breakfasts but don't be afraid to ask for your eggs how you like them.
Had a great 3 days in Dinan. Really is a lovely little town in Brittany. Lots of restaurants (been a few times to Dinan and never had a bad meal) in a Medieval backdrop, nice walks and lots to see. Can't fault the place. If you go down to the port there are some really nice restaurants down there also and boat rides, but be aware it is a steep hill (The Jerzual) back to the top. Keeps you fit though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, California

Nice hotel close to the center of town.

Posted May 29, 2015
Dinan is a lovely historic town. Be prepared to walk a lot or to take taxis everywhere because there is no public transportation available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by mcs, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de déposer un avis. En ce qui concerne les transports il en existe à l'intérieur de Dinan "le TIBUS" et également en allant vers toute la périphérie jusqu'à Rennes, St Malo, Dinard et autres. L'hôtel est situé dans le centre historique et on peut sans problème sillonner la ville historique à pied jusqu'au port dans un rayon de 20 mn à pied pour le port qui est le plus loin. Sinon tout est à proximité dans un rayon de 2 à 10 mn à pied. Nous sommes à votre disposition pour tous renseignements concernant les transports ou autres demandes 24h / 24h. Cordialement. La Direction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscar from Bilbao

Good for families

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to know the environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très bien!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Tres bien seul bémol chàmbre pas bien insonorisée
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscar from Bilbao

Nice city, nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Solo estuvimos una noche, de paso a Bretaña, pero mereció la pena. Es un buen punto para deambular por la ciudad, que tiene un casco histórico impresionante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Cambridge

Perfect location, average hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, average hotel. Nothing wrong, nothing spectacular. About 100 ft from Dinan castle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antony

proche centre historique, accueil charmant

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: L'accueil charmant et les conseils de visite et de restaurant pour le dîner.
Cons: Chambre n°5 à la déco un peu vieillotte mais propre. La salle de douche impeccable.
Location: Demandez sur place, ils sont charmants !
hôtel à prix raisonnable, au calme (chambre donnant à l'arrière) tout en étant très proche du centre historique et centre ville. On pose la voiture et tout se fait à pied. Le calme, malgré la proximité avec la salle du petit-déjeuner, nous n'avons souffert d'aucun désagrément.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrine from Baden

Bon séjour

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Un dépaysement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ana from Perpignan

Je recommande

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable , hôtel tres rapport qualité prix , tres bien situé facile d accès et parking. Tres bon accueil et service ! Je recommande