Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey

Very good for a French 3-star hotel and very clean

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel, in fact the cleanest 3-star French hotel we have stayed in. Lovely comfortable bed and everything well maintained.
Cons: Had to use same plate & cutlery for hot food then bread & jam at breakfast. One guest had her dog on her lap at the breakfast table - not hygenic.
Location: Our sat nav couldn't find the address. Turn in at the roundabout by the vet clinic on the Route de Brest, between Dinan and the Lidl supermarket.
We had 2 nights in a suite. The room was very clean, with a large comfortable bed, small sofa and armchairs. Smart grey, white and red decor and good quality. Everything in good condition and worked well, but BBC World News was the only English channel on the TV. The bathroom was large and modern, and there were grab-rails by the toilet and shower for people with mobility problems. Little bottles of shampoo and shower gel were provided. There were no screens so the water splashed outside of the shower area. Good lighting. A kettle with a few sachets of tea and coffee were provided, plus a steaming device for heating up (expensive) pre-prepared packs of food available to buy from Reception. We bought fresh milk from the Lidl supermarket nearby. The hotel is also close to LeClerc and Carrefour supermarkets but quite a walk from the centre of Dinan. Plenty of free parking in the road by the hotel. The couple running the hotel spoke English but had no time to chat to us either at check-in or check-out. They worked in Reception, the bar and the breakfast room. Breakfast was 10Euros. The cheese, ham, crossants and salted caramel were very good. There were also 3 cereal choices, yoghurts and tiny bowls of tinned fruit but these often ran out and the lady was too busy to replenish them promptly. Scrambled eggs and bacon were in the buffet too but these unfortunately were not kept hot enough. You got your coffee from a vending machine. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C2from versailles

accueil et prestations de qualité

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
service en chambre rapide et efficace, petits bémols, la taille des écrans de tv, le débit très faible de l'eau chaude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

great hotel in a great town

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Location: This is a great place to base yourself for this part of Brittany…most attractions are close by…Dinan is a delightful old town and has good parking an
we loved our stay here in a great little town……even if the weather was not the best. the staff are very helpful…we needed to get a doctor and the front desk people went out of their way to help us arrange an appointment. This is an old military building which has been converted into a hotel so there is plenty of space and the rooms are well appointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wetherby

Nice and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, clean rooms, easy walk to the centre
Cons: For the money I couldn't really ask for more
Location: See above
Welcoming and helpful at reception. Rooms were clean with large and comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent with options of cereal, pancakes, bread, cheese etc. A 15 minute walk takes you to the centre of the lovely historic town of Dinan and a trip round the walls is recommended. There is an area where artists work is well worth a look and there are some excellent restaurants. We used the area as a stopping off place on our way down to Rochelle and then came backed and stopped off again to visit Mont-San-Michel. We'll probably go back to Dinan again and stay at the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GOURDINfrom LA GRAND CROIX

accueil et petits dejeuners exceptionnels

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil très professionnel et très sympa, Petits déjeuners de qualité avec beaucoup de produits maison D'une manière générale tout est parfait
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MAUGARD LAURENTfrom NORMANDIE

CHAMBRES SPACIEUSE ET BIEN EQUIPEE- BELLE SdB

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
SEJOUR AGREABLE MAIS TOUT SERAIT PARFAIT SI CLIM ET RESTAURANT DANS L'HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey

Friendly hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel room we had was superior room and a lovely size plenty of light and space, breakfast was good with lots of choice.
Cons: The tea and coffee facilities in the room could have been a little better more available and milk.
Location: The location would have been better if a bit closer to the centre less walking and use of taxis.
Our visit to Dinan was for the Fete de Ramparts where we dressed in medieval outfits, love the atmosphere and the laid back feeling. Dinan beautiful great restaurants very relaxing down by the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lusithym

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Régisfrom Paris

Séjour en amoureux

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon accueil. Chambre bien équipée et confortable. Petit déjeuner copieux avec des produits locaux et frais. Situé en périphérie de Dinan, parking gratuit dans la rue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nalinfrom Paris

Gentillesse qualité propreté

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour particulièrement réussi au Connétable