Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Lovely hotel in good locationin heart of Burgundy

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff frendliness and good breakfast, including gluten-free bread which was requested at time of booking but is not always readily available
Cons: Heat control in room
Location: Great for wine tours, cycling and walking.
Would have preferred a courtyard room but the room above reception area was quiet, clean and would have been comfortable if it wasn't for the heatwave during our stay. Very hot room with only a noisy electric fan to move the stifling air. But staff were excellent, as was the breakfast. Would definitely stay again as it is a hotel full of French character and not part of an inpersonal chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mornas

Near wineries on our drive

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff & position
Cons: Remind us never to climb those stairs again
Location: Wineries that charge too much to enter
Way too many stairs for a room with a tiny view of the vineyards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec city, Canada

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Merveilleux hôtel qui mérite facilement une étoile suplementaire Encore une fois merci pour toutet c est evident.... a tres bientôt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sabina from Italia

Tutto Perfetto!!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
In giro con gli amici abbiamo trascorso due giorni splendidi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by davej from uk

Worth visiting if in the area.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed the hotel and the area. Service was extremely good and the breakfast even better! A beautiful area and a relaxing and comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Geeignet für Stop over an der cote d´or.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Es hat einen gewissen Charme.
Location: Das Hotel liegt mitten im legendären Weinbaugebiet der cote dór Burgund. Man kann, wenn man sucht, erstklassige Weine kaufen, die aber ehr nicht für d
Nett im 3 Sterne Bereich, aber auch nicht mehr erwarten. Zimmer sauber, Bad schön neu gemacht, aber jedes Nachbargeräusch zu hören.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agreable et accueil sympathique

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Emplacement, hotel cosy et chaleureux, propre, bon accueil
Cons: Le prix du petit-dejeuner pourrait etre revu a la baisse
Location: Beaune, Nuits St Georges, La Rochepot...
Mon concubin et moi avons sejourne deux nuits a l'hotel Vougeot. Nous avions une chambre double superieure. Celle-ci etait un peu sombre mais cependant spacieuse et tres propre. Notre hote etait tres accueillant et nous avons pu faire egalement la connaissance de son chien Raoul, qui vient vous saluer le matin a la reception lorsque vous prenez votre petit-dejeuner. En parlant de petit-dejeuner, celui-ci est classique (pain/beurre/confitures; yaourts, fruits, jambon/fromage, jus de fruits et viennoiseries). Le seul petit bemol est le prix a 12 Euros par personne. 9 Euros serait tres bien :-) Nous recommandons cet hotel pour son cote cosy, chaleureux et son tres bon emplacement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from SUISSE

Entretien à améliorer

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Les photos extérieures montrent un bel endroit calme, dans les vignes, etc. ce qui ne correspond qu'à quelques chambres. D'autres, dont la mienne, donnent sur la rue (pas très bruyante mais quand même, surtout la fenètre ouverte). L'entretien pourrait également être amélioré. Le Wifi ne fonctionnait. Le petit-déjeuner un peu onéreux et on se sent assez à l'étroit quand plusieurs clients prennent le petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Justesen from Midtjylland

Roligt hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Lille roligt beliggende hotel med Clos de Vougeot som direkte nabo. Dejligt ophold uden bemærkninger. Fint terasseområde (aftensol) med udsigt over Chateau du Clos de Vougeot. Morgenmadsområdet er lidt trangt og bruges samtidig som reception. Morgenmaden er ok, og man kan lave sig en bakke til at tage med op på værelset eller på terassen. Restauranten på nabo hotellet er ikke pengene værd. Tag hellere på "Le Chambolle" i nabobyen Chambolle-Musigny - her passer pris og kvalitet.