Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

HAVRE DE PAIX

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: A l'écart de la foule et du bruit cet oasis de paix est le lieu idéal pour les grands voyageurs. Amabilité, sourire vous etes un invité de marque.
Cons: Les coupures de courant intempestives sur Cotonou provoquent la mise en marche des groupes électrogènes souvent bruyant.
Chambre d'hote de qualité avec une décoration splendide, mobilier et tableau de qualité. L'extérieur est reposant avec un jardin paradisiaque et une piscine discrete. Le Personnel accueillant est toujours pret à vous rendre service. Adresse à retenir sur Cotonou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It was a nice hotel and I really love it, the staffs were nice and welcoming. It's just cheap for the amount I paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergefrom Sherbrooke, Canada

C'est l'endroit où séjourner à Cotonou!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
J'ai passé une semaine merveilleuse à Cotonou et l'hôtel La Maison Rouge est un "must" pour passer un bon séjour à Cotonou. Le personnel est très serviable et extrêmement courtois. Je le recommande fortement aux personnes qui doivent séjourner à Cotonou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pr. Jean-Paul Louisotfrom FRANCE

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accueil dans cet oasis de paix et de tranquillité à deux pas de l'aéroport et tout près du centre ville. Tout le monde a le sousire et semble n'être présent que pour le plaisir des hôtes. L'exiguité relative de la chambre est compensée par la disposition de larges espaces publics confortables et la rerrasse donne une vue inoubliable sur l'océan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mfrom Texas

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Secure location, ocean view, and personal attention from managers.
Cons: While the food was very good, a little more variation in the menu between lunch and dinner offerings would be welcome.
Location: Close to the airport and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific boutique hotel in Cotonou

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Food, decor, the staff, the rooms with sea view are stunning! Pauline is a member of staff who is particularly kind has extra attention to detail
Cons: Shower in my room needs work and the gym could use an upgrade, but otherwise
Location: Near airport, large supermarket nearby
Food is quite good (especially breakfast), location is good and safe, rooms are very nice for the most part although there are certain typical emerging market issues such as showers that don't drain very well, power cuts (although the hotel generators work very well) etc. Staff are truly excellent and the hotel decor is beautiful -- it is decorated with tastefully chosen art from local artists and combined in a truly stunning presentation throughout the hotel. Pool is great, gym is functional but really not much to speak of. Wifi works well most of the time as hotel management have installed three networks to ensure connectivity and they have a technician on standby for emergencies. All in all, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Africa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan Arie

plezierig verblijf

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Voor een zakelijk verblijf een perfect hotel. Goede service, prettig personeel.De ligging is een beetje apart en er is geen toegang tot het strand. Aaan de andere kant is dat ook maar goed omdat Cotonou niet meer zo veilig is. Het hotel is goed beveiligd.