Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice.....clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Wales UK

Family Visit

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: About 10 minutes drive from our family and so convenient for being collected to be taken to family home.
Location: Small shopping and eating complex within walking distance.
Warm and welcoming. Good breakfast and friendly staff who took an interest in our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, close to Afton Alps.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love to travel from Minneapolis, MN

Great pool!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, clean pool and friendly service
Cons: Elevator is too slow, should check to see if it needs servicing
Location: We were only there for a wedding so we did not get a chance to explore the area much.
When I look at hotels reviews, I check for good breakfast, service and cleanliness of the pool. This hotel has a variety of good breakfast choices, the pool was in an airy place and it was clean and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Most of all they did so with a smile. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennis from Topeka

Good place for overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hot tub great for our muscles, clean room, nice TV and Wi-Fi, great breakfast. I'll remember to go here the nex time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jason from Wausau, WI

Nice hotel, a little pricey

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access, clean facility. Excellent complimentary breakfast! My only issue is with the higher rate charged, comparable hotels within a 10 mile radius for almost half the cost per night. We stayed here because other family was in the same hotel and wanted to be able to spend some time together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Wood Dale

Country Inn Cottage Grove

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the money. Parking in the evening is an issue because of the Applebees. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tiffanie from Iowa

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm not familiar with the Cottage Grove area. The hotel was easy to get to. Conveniently located near restaurants. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff, easy freeway access

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Great staff who go out of their way to keep you happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jcertain from thornton

weekend getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice. The people friendly and the breakfast (on a 1-10) 8. Great night sleep, great location, would stay again.