Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean & comfortable. There was a table & chairs & a very comfortable lounge chair. It was very quiet, no noise from the highway or guests.
Location: It is within walking distance of several restaurants. It is close to a couple of shopping areas.
I was here for the weekend. It's a great location, close to everything. Stores restaurants etc. The only problem I encountered is the sign was not really visible as you exited from the north to south off the hghway. I ended going around a very long block & approaching from the south headed north. The sign was very visible then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W I

very pleasant hotel & surrondings

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: all of the above
Location: shopping & restaurants nearby. went for a track meet, from July 6 to 11, 2015. We didn't have time to sight see
very friendly staff, nice surroundings. easily accessible shopping & dining. Not far from the city center by car or to Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Eau Claire, WI

Just what we needed

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very small hotel with no pool, but we knew that before we went. The halls smelled just fine, and so did the room. The room was clean and very roomy. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were hard, but some of us brought our own. The shower was clean, and we loved the shower head. The hot and cold were switched, but that was easy to adjust to. The towels in the room were pretty thin, and there were only two of them for four of us, but we asked at the desk for more, and those were much thicker. Breakfast was simple, no waffles or scrambled eggs, but we knew that, too, and the cereal, danishes, toast, and hard cooked eggs were just enough for us. It was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by larry from two harbors mn

review of motel.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
it was very nice. I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryan from West St. Paul

TERRIBLE HOTEL!!! Nice front desk lady though.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Room smelled like cigarettes. Bed sheets stained. No hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

If the price is right

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Was a nice enough place for the price and last minute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Armand from Rush City Mn

Nice night

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was good only problem is we had someone knocking at the door at 11:45pm otherwise was a good night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alphonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by susan from Portage

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
have stayed here several times. always pleasant, clean, convienent and good value.