Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Well positioned for my requirements. Nice very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. Great help with Night Porter available for a 1am arrival. 2. Rooms spacious and comfy. 3. Only downside - no decent coffee for breakfast as the machine is not turned on until 10am!! Italians would be stunned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynnfrom Prudhoe

stylish rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large stylish rooms with added touches such as mini bars, bottles water, fresh fruit, fresh coffee in rooms. fabulous showers. 'Asian' style cuisine was really good. continental breakfast only but frankly this was probably more than I'd have at home! I will use the Lazaat whenever I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Docfrom London

Excellent hotel !

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must say, this hotel was superb ! Standards were easily comparable to a good 4 star hotel ! Room was very clean, state of art wash room, so many items of convenience which can be basic butake a huge difference when present in the room in the time of need. Bed was very comfortable , staff was very helpful and polite...and the food was amazing !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Restaurant could do better

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant enough hotel. Rooms are comfortable but restaurant serves primarily Indian cuisine and has a limited choice of other meals. No hot breakfast is served, only a continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel has is very well and stylishly furnished. Fast wired internet is not very common in hotels. Food excellent. Very impressed.
Cons: Don't thinks so.
Location: Golf course nearby
The room was fantastic value and fitted out to a very high standard. Highly recommend. If there is a downside, the location is remote and quiet, but that could also be classed as an upside. Perfect for business users who want top quality facilities at a very reasonable price, with a great restaurant and bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looks but lacks basics

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel looks nice, its quirky and spacious. I was very impressed with the bedroom look however disappointed with the basics. The bed was very uncomfortable and you could feel every spring. The shower experience was not pleasant I'm afraid. The shower area was filling up with water and I had to rush before flooding the whole bathroom! Saying that, I felt welcome there, the staff were very pleasant and there was a pretty fruit basket and nice bottle of mineral water, which were complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by blue_runnerfrom Wirral

Nice, stylish hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pleasantly situated in a rural area with easy access. It also has its own grounds which looked to be very nice though the weather prevented further exploration. Nice room, very clean and comfortable. Decent bathroom. Stylish throughout - with a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: 0
Location: went into Beverley for the night out, £10 each way in a taxi. that was a great little place to travel to also.
was a great hotel, lovely and clean, will stay there again for sure