Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gadsden, Al

One night stay after basketball game

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My wife and I had a great stay. Staff was super friendly. The room was clean and the breakfast was really good. Really enjoyed the breakfast Potatoes. The only thing I wish the room had was a exhaust fan in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Ok hotel. Older, not as nice as newer Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Not as nice as some of the newer Hampton Inns we stayed in this trip. Older hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florence, sc

Wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I made a mistake with dates when making my reservation online while on the road. Iesha caught the mistake and fixed it for me. I was traveling with my 4 young children and she did everything possible to make our stay easy and comfortable! Room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great! I will definately stay again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phone problems and roach in room.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Pest control. Fix phone system.
Had several phone calls in the evening with no response but a clicking sound when I answered. The next morning I had a call at 6:25 AM, even tho I did not request a wake up call. Also that morning there was a live roach on the bathroom floor. The room was too expensive to have these things happening. The hotel staff was polite and said they'd had problems with that room's phone before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom College Station, TX

Convenient Location and Away from the Univ

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Convinience
Cons: The toilet probably had a small leak because it would periodically start refilling. I find Fox News in the breakfast area annoying.
I spent a night on my way from Texas to Tennessee on business. I had a good night sleep after I shut off the water supply to the toilet. The hot breakfast was good but the TV was annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Hampton inn

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Paid for the room twice because the hotel charged one card and Expedia charged another. }Sucks now I'm trying to get the other charge removed from my Visa
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Marietta,Ga

Great Place

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best places we stayed in years. We were in town doing some construction work near the U of Alabama. Four of us stayed 3 nights and it was the perfect choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Great Hotel for Great Price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I was in Tuscaloosa one night with my girlfriend for a law conference at the UA Law School. Stayed at the Hampton in Cottondale because it was much cheaper than in the city of Tuscaloosa and it was still only a 10 minute drive to campus. Hotel was fantastic. Room was immaculately clean. King size bed was comfortable. Ridiculously nice hotel for the price. We were only disappointed that we didn't have more time to stay and enjoy the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UA Campus

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, outdoor pool.
Location: Ruby Tuesday's right next door.
Stayed here while helping son on move in day at UA. Ten minute drive to campus - easy drive. Free breakfast and refreshing outdoor pool. Ruby Tuesday's next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com