Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great hotel. All the comforts. Wonderful breakfast. So maybe it's just a small drive to the campus/off campus action but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location, availability
Cons: The mattress dipped slightly at the head. Would not be an issue for some, but my husband has reflux esophagus
Location: University of AL
Lovely staff. Helped when we needed a phone charger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Alabama

Be careful of the smoking rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We didn't realize we had booked a smoking room. My wife is a smoker and was not able to stay in the room. My daughter was not able to be in the room at all. We were able, after a threatening to go elsewhere able to get a non smoking room. After that all was good. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gadsden, Al

One night stay after basketball game

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My wife and I had a great stay. Staff was super friendly. The room was clean and the breakfast was really good. Really enjoyed the breakfast Potatoes. The only thing I wish the room had was a exhaust fan in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better Bed needed

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The worst beds ever! Everything else is fine. BUT if you want a decent nights sleep,don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Ok hotel. Older, not as nice as newer Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Not as nice as some of the newer Hampton Inns we stayed in this trip. Older hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florence, sc

Wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I made a mistake with dates when making my reservation online while on the road. Iesha caught the mistake and fixed it for me. I was traveling with my 4 young children and she did everything possible to make our stay easy and comfortable! Room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great! I will definately stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Coreyfrom CS

Over night.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the out of the way location. Quiet for our over night stay. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom DOTHAN

QUALITY STAY

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE STAY WAS A COMFORTABLE AND PLEASANT STAY. GOOD SERVICE FROM THE FRONT DESK AND HOTEL PERSONNEL. IT WAS IN A GOOD LOCATION WITH FOOD RESTURANTS AND GAS CLOSE BY AND IN WALKING DISTANTS.