Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florence AL

Staff was helpful

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel is too worn. Needs updating bad ! Room only had one towel had to ask for more , carpet dirty , hadn't been cleaned good .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Location: Ruby Tuesday near by walking distance
Heat did not work and room was very small. The location was very close to ruby Tuesday Restrurant and pizza hut.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Decent hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, decent continental breakfast.
Cons: Poorly draining shower/tub that took two days to fix, HBO picture screen all in green tones, very noisy refrigerator.
Location: Less than 20 minute from the University of Alabama.
The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was decent. However, initally the shower/tub didn't drain. When we notified the staff, we were told it would be fixed, but the next morning it still was not draining. It finally was fixed on the third day. The room was shabby - torn bed skirt and multiple wall patches that had not been painted. The refrigerator was noisy - cycling on and off throughout the night - but we felt lucky to have one since this was not the case in many other rooms. The HBO picture screen was only in green tones, so it was very unpleasant to watch. Positively, the motel was quiet and is less than 20 minutes from the University of Alabama.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good bargain

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place, clean and good bargain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

At least there was hot water.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Just needed a basic place to stay on a drive home and pictures looked nice enough. Huge disappointment even with low going in expectations; everything you don't want in a motel, this one had. Mildew odor in room, mildew in the bathroom, super thin walls, room door didn't securely close, dirty carpets, linens were pretty threadbare. At least plumbing worked and had hot water. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Roll Tide

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelled like cigs even on non smoking floors and our room was tossed and already slept in...not the greatest of accommodations but served it's purpose I suppose.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom toilet, water kept pouring out and door key had to be reset every time we came back to open the door. Staff was apologetic and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Horrible!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I will NEVER book this hotel again. Needs a major upgrade. Got locked out of our room 4 times, the 4th time it was for 2 1/2 hours!! The hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com