Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Artfrom Tucson

Amazing

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this place. The check-in process is kind of interesting (at the bar), but the place was great. Reminds me of Kimptom brand hotels. Few hotels I would say I would go back to... this one is one of those few. One of the best places in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L and Dfrom Rio Verde AZ

Outstanding facility

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the nicest hotel rooms we have found. Everything was first class, starting with the bedand the art work. We couldn';t say enough about the quality of the accomadations. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Clifton NJ

Cottonwood AZ Tavern Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location, remodeling job
Location: right in old town Cottonwood
Beautiful room - lovely textured hardwood floors. Bathroom is great - beautiful tile job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay in Cottonwood

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our time in at the Tavern Hotel. It is probably one of the nicest hotels in Cottonwood. The rooms are up to date, nice bathrooms, and comfy beds. We also got 2 free drinks at their restaurant and breakfast vouchers to a pretty nice restaurant. The only downside is that you have to check in at the Tavern restaurant next door. Which isn’t a big deal, just a little odd. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful little 10 room, new boutique hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: New, clean, modern rooms with classy decor.
Location: Old Town Cottonwood, which is about a 3-4 blocks long segment of Cottonwood.
The hotel itself is a free-standing building that contains just the sleeping rooms. Check-in, ice, other services are provided, across the parking lot, at the Tavern Grille. This makes the hotel, quiet, clean, and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Texas

Chic hotel in the middle of fun historic town

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the staff at both The Tavern Hotel and grille were all very friendly. It was so kind of the hotel to get us into our room in the morning of our stay. The Tavern is in the heart of adorable historic downtown Cottonwood. There are plenty of amazing places to eat, shops, and wineries. The Tavern is a beautifully decorated hotel with convenience to walk to all the fun places to visit in Cottonwood. If you're going to visit Cottonwood or even Sedona I'd recommend The Tavern over any of the other hotels - it's a quiet and peaceful place to stay while visiting this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lornafrom Miami

excellent choice

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful small hotel minutes away from the bustle of sedona. small town feel with excellent restaurants and wine tasting I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon Addisonfrom Sisters, OR

Great accommodations, beautiful room.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet area, no traffic noise, beautiful room usually found with hotels charging twice their rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel experience

Posted Apr 23, 2014
When we drove up to the hotel I was a little concerned but once inside it was a beautifully decorated and clean hotel. We would recommend this to anyone and will return for another visit. There were great restaurants nearby, a bakery, wine tasting store and many other interesting shops. Something for everyone.