Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wrecker from Scotland

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms a little dated but clean and tidy, food was good and hotel next to the beach and views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald. from Chester U.K.

Pleasing Time Warp to the 1960s

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Pleasing and restfull location by the sea.
Cons: The twisty narrow roads .
Location: It is in a bay with good views to the left and right
This hotel is run by a couple in their thirties with two almost teen children, Their mother went to Leicester University and she plays their 1900 ish Pleyel Grand Piano which is in the ground floor lounge area.. The restaurant is on the first floor and the bedrooms start on the second floor. The food is excellent and nicely presented and not covered in dark gravy as in some Spanish Hotels. I had six oysters as a starter every day and one can eat the seeweed bed along with local butter. followed by a rare steak with home grown potatoes known as Express. 'pudding' was Calvados over ice cream and sorbet. and finally Black coffee and Brandy. I took my diving suite and the sea is safe and just a few yards away and is warm .Each room has a T.V. and thre electric points for your mobile player but you will need an extended lead of nine feet . The water is soft but not as soft as Cheshire and North Wales Water. There are many interesting places to visit and there are no yobs or drunks ..The road network close to the hotel is narrow and you will need precise location data for your Sat-Nav and a compass for hiking. We shall return to it . The scenery is spectactular .Local bar food is not up to much so buy and make up from the local superette .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan

Service? What service

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rates and good sized room that semlled of wet dog with water views would have been substantially improved if the hot water had worked without a five minute warm up. Had to play hide and seek with the staff. No one at the desk for two days. Had to go up three floors to the restaurant to get a different person every time to deal with all the issues. No power points worked on second night and no way of contacting staff to fix. Recommended for the foolhardy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

The hotel Relais Des Iles, France

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel on the basis of other reviews on the web, and i was not disappointed. Using a map from the web we found the hotel easily, but i was concerned as we arrived very late, but the staff had left our key and a welcoming note on the desk in reception. We went out of season so the hotel was very quiet. The hotel is right on the beach front, extremely pretty and great beach. The hotel staff spoke basic English. It was a very relaxed atmosphere, no real check in, great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Unfortunately although we had booked two rooms - a twin bedded room and a single, only the latter had been prepared. Consequently a room had to be prepared which turned out to be a studio - one double bed and a narrow single bed - more suitable for a child. The single bed did not have a bedside lamp and was rather uncomfortable. Although it wasn't the hotel's fault, our neighbour was the coach driver of a large group staying at the hotel, who got up at 6 and was talking on his mobile phone in a very loud voice for at least an hour. The breakfast could have been better for 9 euros - the orange and water ran out. However the view from the dining room on the top floor is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Close to the beach, perfect hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Relais Des Iles in Normandy

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
We read that it was hard to find, and it was true. Once we got there, it was terrific. So if you can find it, it is a find! It is right on the ocean and the facility is bigger than we expected, clean and friendly. If I lived nearby, it would be a great get away for the weekend. The view from the restaurant up on the top floor can't be beat: evening sunsets over the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the sea

Posted Oct 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
The place was perfect for the first night of a short getaway. We were given a room with a view on the sea, which was not supposed to be the case, apparently. We had asked for a non-smoking room, but the odor of cigarette smoke had impregnated all fabrics in this room. The furniture was a little flimsy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent United Kingdom

Fit for intended purpose

Posted Sep 10, 2010
The hotel location was lovely - looking out at the sea- much more out of the way then i realised when i booked but it did not matter. The rooms were lower ground floor and although clean and comfortable - were rather dim and the decor a bit basic - I presume you get what you paid for - if we had rooms higher up the lighting would have been better. The restaurant had a wonderful panoramic view and although we did not eat dinner we went up for the buffet breakfast which was not cheap but had cereals, bread, croissants, pastries, juices and hot drinks, cold meats, yoghurts etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel but a nightmare to find!

Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well placed for a visit to Mont St Michel (about 20 miles away) or Granville. The hotel is based in a small square with plenty of free parking in the centre facing the sea. The hotel restaurant and bar are nice but there is not much else around (avoid the nearby pizzeria/brasserie at all costs!). The hotel is going through a refurbishment; the public areas are very smart, and the rooms are clean but still to under go treatment. The bathrooms however are fantastic- new and very smart- and would not look out of place in a 4* hotel!