Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

A Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Check- in was easy. Booked through Expedia. The lowest price on line and paid via credit card on line. Got two keys and up to the room. We were facing East over looking the parking lot and the light were shining on the hotel window. All I did was close the drapes and darkness. The beds were nicely made military style. The soaps and lotions were displayed neatly. Hair Dryer under the counter. and Phone in the bathroom. Abundant towels for bathing or showering and extra TP for the just incase. Coffee maker was hidden along with the refrigerator within the chest of drawers. The TV was a Samsung Flat screen nice size for the room 40-45inch. The menu for TV Viewing was not well defined with respect to what was on that evening.(All channels said no information at this time). The Beds were very comfortable with three types of pillow structures. A++ in my book. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. If you enjoy gambling this is a good place. Dining was good. 4 types of restaurants to chose from from what i saw. Thank you for a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Great get away from reality!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Loved the whirlpool bathtub in my room! It's the best for sore aching muscles. Played some games at the casino had fun. I enjoyed myself it was an all around special treat for me! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mo

Glad I had a Expedia coupon!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel staff very unfriendly and NOT helpful. No maps of hotel/casino. Room was not clean. Furniture stained. Poor ventilation. Has non smoking room and still felt like in a bar. No information in room regarding hotel/casino. Very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Great overnight stay and can leave car in pkg garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location ( close to I 80)

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I like the rooms looking over the river.
One of the reception clerks did not know what he was doing - The keys did not open the room door, I had to return to the desk ! When tired, after many miles driving, that is no fun !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom swisher,ia

Posted Oct 6, 2014
When we arrived our room wasn't ready they had to clean it first and there was a food sack leftovers still in the dresser. We had to wait 1 and a half hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for an hour and a half check-in wait and for your unprepared room. We aim to provide our guests with efficient service and what you describe certainly does not meet our standard. I will send your comments over to our housekeeping and front desk management team for review. Thank you for reviewin us on Expedia and for being our guest. We certainly hope you give us another try and allow us the opportunity to really wow you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice room overlooking the river

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nice room, great rate (via Expedia), clean, friendly/helpful staff, good location.
Cons: About the only thing that could be improved is better signage to the hotel elevators. Of course, this is only an issue once.
Location: Two other casinos nearby, movie theaters, and Omaha's Old Market district is less than 10 minutes away with plenty of awesome restaurants and shops.
A very nice, clean room overlooking the river. We actually had a view between the two smoke stacks of the riverboat so scenic pictures were ready-made. The room came with a coffee pot and refrigerator built into the chest of drawers. The hotel staff was attentive, professional, and very helpful for first time visitors to Council Bluffs. The coffee shop (Bella's Bakery and Café) was exceptional and pretty normal pricing for a casino. The Patty Melt, Mac and Cheese, Farmer's Skillet, and Breakfast Quesadilla were all excellent and more than enough food (of course, I am over 50). And they're not far from the other casinos nor from the Twisted Fork in Downtown Omaha where you can get Chicken Fried Bacon (a must try, if you have no cholesterol concerns).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Stevensfrom Council Bluffs

Riverboat Casino experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was nice overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JOHNfrom SIOUX CITY

NEEDS MORE HAND TOWELS

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN IF IN AREA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel with casino under the same roof

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Good experience. Sports has a promo of wings! Yummy!!