Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Casino Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: beds
Cons: pool, parking
Location: Not much near by.
Hotel was very smokey. Lots of construction going on. No close parking spots because of construction. Pool was nasty and the water was way to chlorinated. Tasted like sweat. YUCK. Would not recommend this hotel. On the positive side. The room was clean and the beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Our one night stay was good and the room was nice, but the machines in the casino weren't paying!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but staff not very friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Left large tip the first day for housekeeping bc we have kids and housekeeping didn't even write thank you. Front desk unfriendly when checking in- trying to do too many things at once and didn't give us the focused attention we deserved. Pool was nice. Restaurants are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was a very nice hotel. I can't walk far and I was able to get a wheel chair. If it wasn't for that, we would have had to leave. Room service was awesome and the food was great! Only negatives was the remote for the tv which kept turning off and hard to push....I even had someone up to look at it and he said nothing was wrong!?!? I heard someone on the elevator say there was bugs in their bathroom....eww. I would recommend a safety rail or handle in the bathroom to get into the tub/shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, MO

Great, except for saltwater pool/hot tub

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Good location and a wonderful staff
Cons: Salt water pool/hot tub system
Location: This hotel has a great location, close to the zoo, downtown, river area. We were very pleased with the location.
The only complaint that we have about this hotel is that the pool and hot tub are a salt water system. Salt water makes my son & I break out terribly. It never occurred to me that it would be salt water. I am prepared when we go on a cruise ship. Everything else about our stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We went to the Omaha Zoo. We did not go to the casino. The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean and neat. There's nothing negative we can say about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grain valley Missouri

Great location for the zoo

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My children Loved the pool by the river.. Our Room was nice, the food was good and casino was fun!!! It was a good location... Lots of things to do nearby!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Make-up mirror was a nice touch. Three well-differentiated food choices on the property. Received helpful travel directions from the valet staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was enjoyable and service was excellent. Casino was amazing. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Great hotel, affordable

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms, lobby with buffet and restaurant/bar, pool/hot tub, access to casino, location
Cons: Better ventilation between the lobby and the casino/bar to filter the smoke.
Location: Location was perfect. Zoo and downtown are less than 10 min, shopping is ~15, movie theater with recliners/IMAX is <5 min, good restaurants around too
My wife and I were looking for a hotel for a little getaway and the Ameristar was one of the highest rated and most affordable. The rooms were clean and the hotel was great. We ate at the buffet one evening and went to the casino a few times just to watch and play a little bit. It was a great experience. The only downside was the lobby smelled a bit like smoke from the casino, but our room and floor didn't smell like smoke at all which was great. The hotel also is in a great location. It took us less than 10 minutes to get to the zoo, downtown, and the pedestrian bridge. Fantastic location!