Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L-town

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Helped me win big @ Horseshoe (5800). enjoyed my stay and will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic, IA

Close to our concert venue. Nice pool. Clean room.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: We were two miles away from the Stir Cove but there was a shuttle. It is very close to Mid America Center and the Horseshoe Casino.
The staff was friendly and our rooms were cool and clean. We had some kids messing with us and the staff took care of it. We had a great mini vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very close to zoo

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Zoo
Room was very clean and comfortable. Pool area was clean with plenty of seating. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Wonderful stay. Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was amazing! The area was always full so we were not the only ones who enjoyed it..
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It's right across the street (walking distance) to Horseshoe casino and greyhound track, and the arena on the other side.
Stayed two nights. Only issue we had was the toilet. It was a water saver type and we had to hold down the handle to get anything to go down. Not a big issue, just had to remember. Rooms were nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. I would stay again next time in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

hotel close to dog track

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: larger handicap room
Location: dog track an casino
first had to put 50 dollar deposit for incidental i didnt know about and handicap room to small my walker didnt fit up side so i slept in wheel chair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings Mt.

Nice hotel, the full breakfast was delicious!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful! Bed was comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cleaning staff started too early. Noisy cleaning staff. Not enough noise buffer in rooms to block out doors slamming down the hall or people in rooms beside, below or above us. Don't plan on sleeping in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cody from Algona, Iowa

No complaints

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The room was very clean and the beds were very ccomfortable I enjoyed the free breakfast and had fun with friends in the hot tub and swimming pool. Staff were friendly to me and it seemed to be in a good location. If I go to council bluffs again I plan on staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel, would stay again

Posted May 19, 2014
My experience was very easy, I walked in, checked in, when I had to check out, I checked out. No hard times.