Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

A nice hotel 2 miles from downtown Omaha

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Booked a week before stay and it happened to be college World Series location so everything was more expensive but got Days Inn for reasonable rate. Check in was easy; room was clean; some closing doors were loud but wasn't bothersome (and we didn't spend a lot of time there); air conditioning worked well; free continental breakfast-both hot and cold food choices; only problem was couldn't get the free wifi password to work but I didn't really need it. Was only a couple minute drive from Omaha attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel was fine. Some of the guests were a bit rowdy and loud in the middle of the night but the college world seris was going on so I'm sure there were lots of parties. Not the hotels fault.
1 out of 5
by Not Happy

This place is terrible for the price.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: They really need to stop pinching pennies on the breakfast. You would have to be insane to eat the oatmeal provided, OJ was water, etc.
Like other reviews, the "continental breakfast" here is a joke. They essentially offer no breakfast and don't bother complaining as the staff will just get more of an attitude then they already have. I used the WIFI here quite a bit, I was here for two days, and I was constantly losing connection and then having to reconnect. I thought there may have been something wrong with my computer, but of course, when I get away from this hotel everything works fine. I have stayed here twice and never again. I will take my chances with the cheaper alternatives in this area(there are quite a few) as I see no reason to waste my money here anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stacy from s

Close to casino

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Great shuttle service to casino close to interstate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I was very disappointed in the continental breakfast. I have stayed there before and there was more to choose from than toast, two kinds of cold cereal or oatmeal with nothing to go with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2014
No breakfast! Only careal available, but were out of milk! Coffee was EMPTY. Left after leaving a message for manager after being assured of receiving a call and a partial refund! I have gotten neither. False advertising re breakfast. Never again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: location was it
Cons: Cleanliness, staff, needs updated
Location: Close to casinos, and downtown Omaha Old Market Are, both which we enjoyed.
Came to town to visit family, and had usually had pretty good luck at Days Inn. This was not the case. It's location was a plus, but that was it. It needed updated, the rooms were not the cleanest. I was very disapointed. Not worth what I paid a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The contintental breakfast could have had more to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dale

Nice

Posted May 15, 2014
Nice but would help to have better maid service when staying more than 1 day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-29 and Harrah's Casino

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for us. The desk clerk was very polite and helpful.
Cons: Make the entire motel smoke-free. The rooms were not very sound-proof (lots of slamming doors, flushing toilets, etc.). Upgrade the bedding.
Even though we had a non-smoking room, the smell from other smoking rooms in the same hallway was strong. The sheets were frayed and worn out. The comforter on the bed was faded and worn. Breakfast was skimpy. Fresh fruit would have been a plus. There could have been more healthy options (wheat bread, yogurt, fruit, sugar-free jelly, etc.).