Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minden, NE

Would not recommend. Didn't have room requested.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Make sure that you have the room requested.
Location: Hard to locate motel. Activities nearby.
Did not have the room requested. Reserved room 3 weeks in advance. Needed a handicapped accessible room, checked in 5 minutes after check-in time began and did not have any handicapped rooms available. Unable to meet my requests. Ended up going to another Days Inn in Council Bluffs which did have a handicapped room available. Bathroom was difficult to use for a person in a wheelchair; roomy but toilet was not handicapped height. Could not move around in the room or get by furniture, very small. Had to walk with walker sideways.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom columbus

Viewed the interstate

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Room smelled like smoke there wasent much for the conntinital breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Better pillows!
The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable and it was a bit noisy from the freeway being closeby. The staff was VERY friendly however and it was nice and close to Omaha. So for the price, it isn't bad at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Just ok hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The proximity to Dodge Riverside Park
Cons: The breakfast needs a vast improvement, if even adding apples and bananas. And cleaning out the peanut butter container because it was gross.
Location: It is close to Creighton University and a couple of gas stations.
The hotel was close to where we were visiting. It was just ok, the staff was not very friendly and the hotel was older. It looked clean and the beds were ok. The breakfast the next morning was really disappointing, they only had bread, the peanut butter was oily and only a few left. The orange juice came out watery and the coffee pots were empty. The oatmeal in the pot was gone too and it was only 7:30. I stay at hotels for the beds but also the breakfast so I don't have to go out and pay and it saves me time. If you want a breakfast don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days inn at 3919 Council Bluff is best

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Everything including the woman worker's behavior.
This Days Inn made us so good feeling for the clean room, comfortable stuffs and good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Boston, MA

Just fine for an overnight stay, with dog

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just passing through and needed somewhere to stay that would allow dogs (of medium size--many places only allow dogs under 15 pounds). Nothing fancy, but room was clean and comfortable. Reception is friendly. BBQ joint next door looks a bit dodgy but we had an excellent turkey melt, and beans + spicy beans were awesome. We were in a nonsmoking room but unfortunately there are a few smoking rooms at the end of the hallway that made the entire building smell a bit. $15 per night with a pet of any size, which was our main requirement (Hotels.com says something weird like $15 per night plus a $100 one time cleaning fee which is NOT accurate). Continental breakfast pickings slim, but there was plenty of coffee. Lowest price in the area that we could find, so for the price, we'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Atiehfrom Winnipeg

Gross

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a non smoking room and we booked it non smoking and requested non smoking but we got a dirty gross smoking room. It was 1am we needed to sleep no time to change rooms and fight with the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom Cheyenne, Wyoming

Halfway home.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was surprisingly comfortable. We need to start bringing our contoured pillows with us, though. Booked a king and was given two doubles. It was the same price and we were exhausted, so didn't say anything about it. Breakfast was basic, but got us to our destination. For the price, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel for I-29 travelers

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, pet friendly
Cons: Interior of the rooms need a little refreshing.
Location: Easy access to I-29, food, and gas.
For the price point this was an great stay. The rooms are seriously outdated but clean and functional, the staff was friendly and helpful, but the breakfast was mediocre. Even though it's right off I-29, traffic noise was acceptable and there's a restaurant and gas station conveniently located right next door. If you are traveling I-29 and just need a place to crash for the night, this place is perfect.