Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

convienent location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The husband and I wanted to stay close to Omaha with out breaking the bank for 3 nights. This hotel is in a residential neighborhood but just 5 or so blocks from a main strip and about 7 minutes to downtown Omaha which made it very convienent. The room and hotel was clean and quiet, not like other reviews told on here. The beds were comfortable, the water pressure was good, there is a small fridge in the room and staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, great shower, friendly staff, good rates
Location: Stayed while moving daughter into college
Clean rooms, great shower, friendly staff, good rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 18, 2014
After staying at Days Inn in downtown Spokane and feeling like we could have contracted a life-threatening disease from stepping foot on the property, my expectations were ridiculously low. This could have played a part in how impressed I was with this one in Council Bluffs. I was completely more than satisfied here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid America

Better than expected

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean Room. Coffee, Refrigerator, Microwave, in room. Warm oatmeal, apples, breads in lobby.
Cons: Bagels & cream-cheese in lobby.
Location: History of Transcontinental Railways are reflected around town. Downtown and Carnegie Library converted very nicely.
Better than expected because of rates at the time were more $'s elsewhere .Watch out for large speed bumps entering lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Shower head was funky had request it to be fix room had musty smell
Location: Bridge tournament old market was fun in omaha
The front staff was able resolved problems and the t shirt that was wrong about it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best price for convenience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Update rooms and bedding. Work with restaurant next door and include their breakfast in rate.
Location: Good location
Location was ok for our visit. Price was cheapest around. Rooms were ok, breakfast was cheap and not very good. Not hot just sub continental. Just ok overall but is what we payed for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in general.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: I like this Hotel because the rooms has Fridge and microwave
Cons: I think all was in good condition and I was ok during my stay.
Location: The location was perfect for my trip close to the highway.
I had a good experience in this Hotel. The location of this Hotel was perfect Is close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

A nice hotel 2 miles from downtown Omaha

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Booked a week before stay and it happened to be college World Series location so everything was more expensive but got Days Inn for reasonable rate. Check in was easy; room was clean; some closing doors were loud but wasn't bothersome (and we didn't spend a lot of time there); air conditioning worked well; free continental breakfast-both hot and cold food choices; only problem was couldn't get the free wifi password to work but I didn't really need it. Was only a couple minute drive from Omaha attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel was fine. Some of the guests were a bit rowdy and loud in the middle of the night but the college world seris was going on so I'm sure there were lots of parties. Not the hotels fault.
1 out of 5
by Not Happy

This place is terrible for the price.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: They really need to stop pinching pennies on the breakfast. You would have to be insane to eat the oatmeal provided, OJ was water, etc.
Like other reviews, the "continental breakfast" here is a joke. They essentially offer no breakfast and don't bother complaining as the staff will just get more of an attitude then they already have. I used the WIFI here quite a bit, I was here for two days, and I was constantly losing connection and then having to reconnect. I thought there may have been something wrong with my computer, but of course, when I get away from this hotel everything works fine. I have stayed here twice and never again. I will take my chances with the cheaper alternatives in this area(there are quite a few) as I see no reason to waste my money here anymore.