Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, IL

Loud and very disruptive

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location was close to my office.
Cons: The manager should be monitoring the floors a little better. I am surprised that they couldn't hear all of the noise that was taking place.
I stayed on the second floor and whomever was above my room (room 201) was the most loudest people staying the room. The floor overall was very loud. Kids in and out of the rooms running up and down the hallways. The person above me at least it seemed like the floor above me, was running and jumping on the bed I am guessing all hours of the night. The noise finally settled down at midnight. The workout room was a bit of a joke. There were two treadmills and only one worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sherrie, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted by noise. I will address your concerns with my staff to ensure that if a similar situation occurs in the future it is handled properly. Please allow us an opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Council Bluffs. Sincerely, Diana P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Right off I-80 and lots of restaurants close by.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My only complaint was that the pool was weird. 4 ft in the middle but shallow all around. The staff was nice, and wifi worked well. And after traveling 9 hours we could walk to go eat. Lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troy H. from Iowa

Family trip to Zoo

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and room were very clean ans staff was extremely nice. Breakfast was very good and had several choices. Pool area was clean. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Nebraska

Nice hotel but...

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. However I would like to see this hotel put some mini fridges in the rooms. You can hear a lot of noise from the hallway and if you have a room above you, you can hear them walking. Otherwise the room was clean and I did have a pretty good sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I’m glad to hear you found your room clean and our staff pleasant and helpful. Please accept my apologies for any noise that disturbed your stay. On future visits we’d be more than happy to place you on the top floor to keep any above noise from bothering you. We hope to see you back at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs soon. Sincerely, Diana P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly in Council Bluffs

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was great and always well stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was kept very clean. We had a concern about our dead bolt in our room which was immediately taken care of. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa Dreesman from Carroll, IA

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here while my son was in town to play baseball at the community college. Very comfortable room, clean, and wonderful breakfast. The only thing lacking was a refrigerator in the room, which would have been a handy addition. I'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serena

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Clean rooms, comfy beds, average breakfast, nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammie Stickrod from Fairfield council bluffs iowa

Problem with payment

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked found out I doubled paid for the room. I prepaid on hotels.com just to be safe to secure a room for visiting mom in hospital then when I checked in the clerk took another payment. very frustrated I had to borrow money from my mom witch made the weekend worse.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tom from Denver

highway noise all night

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Also the staff was helpful and professional. The 80 interstate is very close and curves around the building, the road noise is constant. We asked to be moved as soon as we walked in but the hotel was full. I doubt there is a quiet room in the building. Bring a fan...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs. I'm glad to hear that you found your room clean and our staff friendly. Please accept my apologies for any noise that disturbed your stay. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable stay, and I apologize that were unable to make this happen. On your next trip we would be more than happy to place you on the other side of the hotel. We hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Diana P. General Manager