Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hastings, NE

It is OK and Clean, but not worth the full price

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Price is as high as other Marriott facilities that do offer a standard microwave and minirefrigerator in Standard Rooms!
I would stay here when you can get a discounted rate. Hotel is clean and staff is welcoming, the manager sends emails to check if you had a pleasant experience; which is nice. Location is good, room is nice and clean, however... Air unit in the room either it's ON, or it's off. The Auto function never works. Breakfast items are fresh and good, while not spectacular. Too expensive for a Standard Room without microwave and minirefrigerator, at least as a choice for families. Yes, there are rooms equipped with that, but you have to request those in advance or discuss this at checkin... we arrived late and there were families trying to change their room based on that, which we didn't need that night but for sure we noticed it missing from the room; and a standard room should not be full price then .We were treated with all respect, I am just hoping they fix little things allowing them to improve. I am looking forward to maybe staying again, but will probably avoid the standard room next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs. I'm glad that you found our staff to be welcoming and our hotel to be clean. I apologize that your room did not include all the amenities you were hoping for. As you mentioned some of our suites have the refrigerator and microwave combo and we do have additional ones that can be moved to accommodate guests' needs. I hope that this didn't cause too much inconvenience for you. Please allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Diana P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Convenient Hotel off I-80

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Pool for the kids, continental breakfast.
Cons: Very thin floors/walls and noisy until neighbors finally went to sleep
Location: Walked to dinner at Cracker Barrel.
Nice hotel right off the highway, convenient to a lot of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by T Evansfrom California

Stop over after late flight

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient location. Arrived on a late flight into Omaha en route to Des Moines. Exactly what I would expect from a Fairfield Inn, clean and comfortable, reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear T Evans, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs. I'm glad you found our hotel to be clean and conveniently located. We hope that you will remember us if you are ever in the area again. Sincerely, Diana P. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomingdale, IL

Loud and very disruptive

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location was close to my office.
Cons: The manager should be monitoring the floors a little better. I am surprised that they couldn't hear all of the noise that was taking place.
I stayed on the second floor and whomever was above my room (room 201) was the most loudest people staying the room. The floor overall was very loud. Kids in and out of the rooms running up and down the hallways. The person above me at least it seemed like the floor above me, was running and jumping on the bed I am guessing all hours of the night. The noise finally settled down at midnight. The workout room was a bit of a joke. There were two treadmills and only one worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sherrie, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted by noise. I will address your concerns with my staff to ensure that if a similar situation occurs in the future it is handled properly. Please allow us an opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Council Bluffs. Sincerely, Diana P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Right off I-80 and lots of restaurants close by.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My only complaint was that the pool was weird. 4 ft in the middle but shallow all around. The staff was nice, and wifi worked well. And after traveling 9 hours we could walk to go eat. Lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hillaryfrom Texas

great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very nice, and the beds were wonderful. Continental breakfast was excellent. Great location next to shopping and eating. Definitely recommend.