Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Casino

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The beds are very comfortable and the casino is within indoor walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best value and very comfortable.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows. They didn't cut any corners on the ammenities.
Cons: Complimentary Newspapers.
Location: Free shuttle service to Henry Doorly Zoo, Old Market and only 6 minutes to really good shopping district and great selection of restraunts.
Did not expect to have such a great experience for the price we paid for our rooms at the Council Bluffs Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly, courteous and very hospitable. The rooms were extremely clean and the most comfortable I have ever stayed in. Soft beds and lots of pillows. I slept like a rock. Took advantage of the shuttle service taking the family to the Henry Doorly Zoo and Old Market. I would definetly book again and recommend this hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel attached to Ameristar casino.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The view of the river was great.
Cons: I like to walk barefoot and the carpet in our room seemed a little sticky, needs to be shampooed.
Location: We went to the ameristar casino, bass pro shop, Quaker steak and Lube and of course the Omaha zoo.
nice quit room, we were concerned upon getting to our room to find that there where lots of kids staying on our floor, running from room to room. It seemed like some kind of family gthering where they had rented multiple rooms but none of them were next to each other. Once we where in our room I was pleased to find we could not hear the noises in the hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel before and always been pleased with it, this time the room smelled badly of cigarette smoke. The room was clean enough but not as clean as it could have been. The bathroom was old and worn, rust spots in the tub and a faucet that leaked in the sink
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was conveniently close to the zoo.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was in the midst of changing the ceiling tiles. We were surprised that they did not clean up the mess better in the evening. The breakfast was great. For some reason our room seemed to have a lot of humidity, which made it a little uncomfortable. Elevators were not vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service is really great and has not yet gone by-the-way as they have in many large cities.
Cons: An interior refit and update of the rooms is going to be needed, in the next ~5 years.
Location: We went to a summer concert at Harrah's Casino - really excellent outdoor venue. Close to the airport (6-8 minute drive). Omaha is really attractive.
Good mid-priced hotel with excellent staff. We literally booked Wednesday for a Saturday night stay - last minute and they were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spencer iowa

Old motel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the zoo
Cons: The whole motel needs a remodel to charge what they do.
Location: Go to the zoo
Rooms are small. Paid 139.99 for a room with two double beds and no refrigerator. What motel these days does not have a frige.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stan from phoenix, az

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Traveling cross country . Stayed 1 night. Staff friendly and helpful. Room had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable. It clean and well maintained. The bathroom door needed adjusting because it stuck when opening and closing . We reported it and they took care of it. Our room had a view of the river. The whole lace was nice. There was a casino in walking distance from our hotel. We went there for dinner and a little gambling. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com