Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charene Starcevicfrom I council bluffs

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice but we were there on a night when your steak house wasn't open so had to go someplace else
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnfrom IA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only issue we had was we didn't get the bed we had requested (wanted a king but got 2 queens). And it would have been nice if they alerted us that a rock concert was going to take place right outside our room window. Rather loud until midnight! But hotel was great and casino was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy and Bretfrom Smith Center Ks.

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful anniversary at a Harrahs... food is great and had fun..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY, But!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Facility condition
Cons: Quit the nickel & dime charges. Normally these services would be more than paid for in the casino
Location: Eat the buffet at the Horse shoe Casino. Same price and more variety
Hotel was top notch in all aspects except!!!!!!! Why spoil an otherwise great stay by nickel & dime your guests on things that are complementary at other hotelss?????? WIFI $13 per day or walk down to the lobby, no free continental breakfast. No HBO or similar channel. These things turned me off to a repeat stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with good interstate access.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was close to downtown Omaha, and all the casinos in Council Bluffs. While we didn't use it free shuttle service was available to the other casinos/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Kansas

*A great concert stay and experience*

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were here for the Arctic Monkeys concert and the of-age person was able to conduct some business and also visit the casino area. The front desk was fabulous with directions and help. The nonsmoking room was very comfortable. It's just too bad a cot is not always allowed in two double-bed rooms. But extra pillows, comforters and blankets were provided. The concert itself was enjoyable and security, for the most part, was good. Festival seating can be tough on young people but there was room at the back if you were uncomfortable. They did have a good crowd and everyone had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie Osbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hankfrom Colorado

a relaxing stop

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our last night on the road after a 3,500 mile trip. It was entertaining for my wife because she enjoys relaxing at the casino. After a long day of driving, 9 hours) , I like to exercise. Unfortunately the gym was in need of equipment replacement. k the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. It will be our stop over when we are traveling on route 80.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Was very quiet.
Were there for just one night. There was a problem with our first room - someone was still in it. But, the second room was very nice.