Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good nights sleep

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: atmosphere staffs friendliness and response accommodations
Location: casino in the hotel
Ive been awake and on the road for 42 hrs straight and i booked Harrahs to stay while in Omaha as it was recommended by my son who lives in Omaha. it was apparent from the moment i pulled up in the valet section that they are a customer service based placed we arrived in late evening and got immediate service im disabled and on oxygen and they had are luggage and equipment carefully ta ken to checkout and up to our suite room was beautiful smell fresh and no cigarette smell. it was to late to order room service so i ventured down to lobby to see where there was food available and there's a 24 backstage grill and the food was wonderful i had a 1/2 lb patty melt which is black Angus beef uumm good my wife had a giant pretzel and we she a piece of chocolate mousse cake it was rich and Delicious. we checked out in the early am (615am) and they were prompt with coming and getting our luggage and equipment and having my vehicle brought up quickly so we could continue our trip. thank you staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight in Council Bluffs

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Mattresses were excellent! Bath towels were excellent. Pillows were just ok as were the shampoo, soaps, lotion, and in room coffee. Great front desk staff and general cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from I

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Very spacious room and very clean. The smell of cigarette smoke was prominent upon entering lobby (shared entrance to casino) however a mute point in the rooms. Definitely would recommend and stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A casino with the fitness center in the basement?

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and the evening Buffet (Tuesday) was quite nice for the price - actually had fruit and salads.
Cons: Redecorate the rooms and improve the signage
Harrah's Council Bluffs is in need of an update. They did not offer the usual amenities of their properties in other states, and that was understandable, but not with Ameristar's new complex a stone's throw away. Rooms were very affordable, but are in great need of redecoration. The sink and tub were clogged. The elevators were slow, but the doors closed on you. The best part of Harrah's is the staff, who are to be commended, with one exception. A bag of garage stayed outside the room across from me for over a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Remove the overwhelming smoking smell. Yuck! Also, the parking situation could be remedied.
Location: Went to a concert and did some shopping
The location of the hotel is great as it is really close to the CenturyLink Center. We were in town for a concert. This hotel is just minutes away from the arena. The rooms were very clean. The beds were extremely soft, but comfortable. The worst part about the hotel was the overwhelming scent of smoke when you first walk in the door. As a non-smoker, I can't stand the smell of cigarette smoke. The casino entrance is right inside the main doors and it was very strong. They need to handle that problem. Parking also seemed to be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seniors from Lincoln Ne.

Over night Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Clean Confortable / free parking in the garage with free shuttle service to the airport.
Cons: Free wireless !
Location: Old Market & the Omaha airport
Every thing was Great! Exception they charge 10.95 per day for Wi-Fi connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammy from Gentert

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed needs to be replaced, lounge chairs need to be replaced, other than that a nice Hotel Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy way to go

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: IT WAS QUIET ON OUR FLOOR AND THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL TO GET YOU TO WHERE YOU NEEDED TO GO
Location: FOR US IT WAS THE PLACES TO EAT AND MOVIES AND BOWLING WERE CLOSE ALL ABOUT 5 TO 10 MIN. AWAY FROM HOTEL.
WAS NOT HARD TO FIND OR GET TO A LOT OF THINGS TO DO. WE DID A OVERNIGHT STAY DUE TO INCOMING WEATHER AND FOUND THIS HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND ALL STAFF WILLING TO HELP SMILE AND SAY HIGH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JTG from Lincoln, NE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014