Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Minnesota

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: No issues.
Cons: It was all good.
Location: Zoo Old Market River walk
After a five hour drive, we checked in with no problems on a Thursday. The room, breakfast, and location were great. The pool was nice. We did not gamble at the Ameristar but took a short walk around. The price was great. The staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the zoo

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Only thing we didn't like was the shower pipes squeal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Our stay was very nice in a Thanksgiving holiday week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Idaho

Council Bluffs at the Casino

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: It was near the Ameristar Casino. You can go gamble or watch sports on the TV's at the sports bar. Typical hotel at a typical casino. Not bad.
Hotel was good overall. Shower wasn't great as the valve you pull up on to turn the shower on leaked badly and more water was going down the drain than out the shower head. (Rm. 388) Tried to tell housekeeping about it, but they no speaky English very well and I don't think it ever got passed on to maintenance. Hotel was nice, pool was always busy and the lounge/lobby areas were pleasant. Overall a good stay other than the shower issue which can be fixed if they put a work order in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Kansas City, MO

Poor Location, Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Fairly close to the Omaha Zoo.
Cons: Dining, front desk knowledge, parking.
Location: The Ameristar Casino and a gas station are the only two things nearby.
We would have appreciated knowing this hotel is CONNECTED to the Ameristar Casino. We weren't thrilled by the overall location. It was near the Omaha Zoo, which was the main reason for our trip, but there were no restaurants or shopping or anything nearby, other than the Casino restaurants - in which we spent $100 on a dinner for my husband, myself and our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom from DSM, IA

Nice hotel, great location for all our needs.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Morning breakfast was great. Nice area to sit and relax, I viewed river, hubby read paper, son watch TV, but we were all together.
Cons: Price on video games was too high, pay by hour not by game. TV was hard to get channels tuned into.
Location: Right next to Ameristar casino.
Overnight stay with hubby and son for HS football game. We had a nice room with 1 king bed and sofa sleeper. 4th floor room facing the parking lot (east), but window shades were enough to keep the lights and morning sunrise out. Room smelled a bit musty when first coming in, but after turning on the air and adjusting the temp was fine. Bed was comfy, and sofa sleeper was to, perfect size for the teenage son, who isn't so small anymore. Game controller in room attached to TV. Staff was wonderful, able to give directions and make recommendations for places. Morning breakfast bar was just the ticket, before the long ride home. Attached to the Ameristar casino. We didn't gamble but, did walk over to the mall area, and had a really late night dinner, for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Omaha

Nice ,clean hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Got in late, and left early, no problems room was very clean and staff very friendly, will stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from mo

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Staff, room cleanliness
Location: Very good location close by restuarants, zoo and casinos
The hotel was really clean, Staff was really friendly would recommend! We have stayed here a few times nice pool