Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast which includes eggs and sausage.
Cons: Bathroom stool handle was broke so you had to watch that is did not keep running.
Location: Restaurants and casino nearby. Many stores for shopping were also near to motel.
Very nice motel, beds were quite comfortable, motel was in a good location. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Variety

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Hotel is connected to Ameristar Casino so you do not need to go outside during the cold. Several restaurants in Casino along with a Sports bar. You have all the amenities on site. A paved walking trail is very close as well. The location is easy to access and is close to a gas station and a theater for entertainment. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Council Bluffs, Iowa

Nice room! Great view of the river

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Friendly staff, nice room, great view, free shuttle service, close to the casinos and restaurants. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay on my birthday. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had reserved a king bed but when we got to the room it was queen beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Aug 2014 stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fairly old and looks that way. Not the nicest Holiday Inn we've stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Getting old

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice staff. Old hotel. Bath door stuck. Loud ac units Nice breakfast Will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, KS

Close to the zoo

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the zoo and the staff was courteous.
Cons: Indoor swimming pool was freezing, it was so cold we could. It swim in it and had to crowd into the hot tub.
Location: Zoo was amazing as well as the Children's Museum.
This was a great hotel and it was kid friendly, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Slow it down, and spend time with your customers!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was nice each morning and a young girl did a superb job in managing the food with so many guests. Awesome.
Cons: Customer Service at the front desk...they didn't seem focused and need to slow down so each quest feels they matter. Consumers expect CS.
Location: Nice to be near the Casino and the hwy access was very important.
We arrived to construction in the parking lot. Thus parking was full and the walk some distance to the front desk. At check-in, we were given 2 key cards and cover indicating Rm #486. We walked to room 486 and tried several times to open the door. It did not work. We stood in the heat continuing to open the door. We called the front desk, and was immediately put on HOLD for at least 6-8 minutes. When she finally answered I explained to her we were standing up there in the heat trying to access Rm #486. She looked it up and then said that she wrote it down wrong and we were actually in RM "468". We were in Nebraska for a wedding on two occasion in the four day stay, housekeeping failed to secure our door after cleaning the room. Nothing was taking, but it really is irresponsible to leave the room unsecured. I called and complained after the first incident, but the next day, it was left unsecured AGAIN. So how hard is it to close the door and check to make sure it clicked and locked for the safety of the quests. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express on a number of occasions. This event was unacceptable and could have been prevented. I will not be staying at that location, but will continue to use Holiday Inn Express services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Williamfrom Cedar Rapids, Ia

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really good time visiting with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com