Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Getting old

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice staff. Old hotel. Bath door stuck. Loud ac units Nice breakfast Will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KS

Close to the zoo

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the zoo and the staff was courteous.
Cons: Indoor swimming pool was freezing, it was so cold we could. It swim in it and had to crowd into the hot tub.
Location: Zoo was amazing as well as the Children's Museum.
This was a great hotel and it was kid friendly, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Slow it down, and spend time with your customers!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was nice each morning and a young girl did a superb job in managing the food with so many guests. Awesome.
Cons: Customer Service at the front desk...they didn't seem focused and need to slow down so each quest feels they matter. Consumers expect CS.
Location: Nice to be near the Casino and the hwy access was very important.
We arrived to construction in the parking lot. Thus parking was full and the walk some distance to the front desk. At check-in, we were given 2 key cards and cover indicating Rm #486. We walked to room 486 and tried several times to open the door. It did not work. We stood in the heat continuing to open the door. We called the front desk, and was immediately put on HOLD for at least 6-8 minutes. When she finally answered I explained to her we were standing up there in the heat trying to access Rm #486. She looked it up and then said that she wrote it down wrong and we were actually in RM "468". We were in Nebraska for a wedding on two occasion in the four day stay, housekeeping failed to secure our door after cleaning the room. Nothing was taking, but it really is irresponsible to leave the room unsecured. I called and complained after the first incident, but the next day, it was left unsecured AGAIN. So how hard is it to close the door and check to make sure it clicked and locked for the safety of the quests. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express on a number of occasions. This event was unacceptable and could have been prevented. I will not be staying at that location, but will continue to use Holiday Inn Express services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ne

Would stay there again.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Keep it affordable!
Location: Casino next door. Doesn't get much better than that!Charles
Excellent experience! Next Door to the Casino. Easy entrance and exit to the interstate. Lage parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis mn

Very nice and clean place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and nice. Plus accommodating. Great place to.stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Close to gambling, zoo, old market, theaters, shopping, dining, pretty much where ever you want to go.....they are so close!!!!
Loved the fact that we were greater every time we arrived or left the facility! Also loved the fact that where ever we wanted to go, we didn't have to worry about driving. It was so mince to have a shuttle to take us to and from places!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice room with a view of the river. Pool was heated and not freezing cold. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was nothing spectacular but it was warm and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Cedar Rapids, IA

Location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Next to Omaha, close to zoo and botanical center, but still in Council Bluffs attached to a casino. Great continental breakfast during week and even better on the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Omaha

In need of repair.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, and the size of the room was nice. The things that could not go unnoticed, however, was the general disrepair of the whole hotel. The hallways and elevators needs cleaned and better maintained, the room needed a better cleaning all around. The place just had a rundown appearance.