Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

More than expected for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: large room, comfy bed, free breakfast
Cons: pool hours/chemicals
Location: stadiums, downtown, zoo, etc.
We went on a two-day trip to Omaha with two small children and this hotel was a great location for us. It felt safe, clean and relaxing. I was easily able to set up a pack n play for our baby and spread a sleeping bag out for our young daughter with plenty of space to move around in a king room. I was worried about them waking but found that it was extremely quiet throughout the middle of the night. It was also great having a free breakfast with many options as well as a friendly worker there to assist when needed. I marked 4s on facilities and staff because my daughter and husband did go for a quick swim right before closing and found the pool to be very overwhelmingly chlorinated and were somewhat abruptly kicked out at closing time. It would be nice to have longer pool hours for travelers who check out during the main time the pool is open. I also wasn't quite sure if the a/c in room was working to its fullest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great bed and pillows. Very comfortable. The hotel was quiet. I did not hear any doors slamming or people in the hallways.
Cons: Breakfast was average but open from 4 am to 10 am.
Location: Omaha Airport is very closeby, so is downtown Omaha and the Old Market area.
Very easy check in and check out. Front desk staff very efficient and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: There were 2 of the staff that evening that knew what they were doing and were very pleasant.
Cons: The rooms were not the cleanest and they did not smell fresh and make sure you check the to see if the air conditioners are working properly.
Location: The Airport , Old Market, Zoo.
We experienced a not so well trained staff to check us in then the room he put us in the air conditioner did not cool the room. I went back to the front desk and they changed our room to one down the hall and it was ok at least it was cool I would not say it was the cleanest I have seen we have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times and I would say this was not the cleanest we have seen it or the property at its finest. When we checked out we were not asked how our stay went either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The pool was out of order my kids look forward to swimming when on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great place to stay by the airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is close to the airport, and provides a shuttle which is nice. The facilities were very nice. The hotel is well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Decent stay for the price and a good place for kids and pets. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Very Nice People

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff was very friendly. The front desk guy even ran out from behind the counter to summon and hold the elevator for me. I slept well and no complaints. I skipped the breakfast because it was essentially all carbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel staff were amazing, hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff even checked us in despite our getting to the hotel at 2am. The only issue was that the room was very muggy and warm when we arrived and the sheets felt like they were slightly damp. Great overall though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The WIFI in our room did not work-128. Fix that
Location: Down town Omaha, College world series.
We just stayed one night to go to the college world series. The Shuttle from the hotel to the game was convenient. And the shuttle to the airport in the morning was good too. This is just an older hotel, clean enough but not spotless. The staff there was the best part, very helpful and friendly. The WIFI in our room didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Needs to be cleaned up and updated.
Location: Near downtown and zoo
We found the hotel convenient but were disappointed in the rooms. The hotel needs some updating.