Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard from Westchester, NY

Breakfast?

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
They advertise breakfast with the stay but it really isnt a breakfast at all. Consists of starches and more starches and the bread and biscuits are quite commercial.Plus my usual (unfortunate) comment that cleaning people dont clean/dust above the -not so mysterious - five foot level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geralyn from NE

Good time

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by Event Center

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was good.
Cons: Maybe have poop bag dispensers outside so people would get the idea.
Location: Event Center - Bass Pro shop - hiking
The hotel and staff were all great. This is a hotel where dogs are allowed. We are dog owners and brought ours. What was disappointing was all the POOP outside the doors and all over the grass. NOONE picked up after their dogs. I don't enjoy trying to dodge all the poop piles. We ALWAYS pick up our dog's poop. Remember - MICROtel - rooms are small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked here as had good experiences at other Microtels, Not the case here, needs a good cleaning inside and out, not a great location, industrial area. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Estherville

A place to sleep

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was awesome. The room did not have coffee maker, fridge, or microwave. There was no coffee made at the morning breakfast and the juice machine was not working and we would not put food in the microwave due to lack of cleanliness. I would not say don't stay there but I would check other options first if you are planning more than just a quick overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susie from cedar falls ia

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was perfect for our situation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor room cleaning

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: keeping track of noise level.. kids were playing soccer in the halls
the first day we stayed we ate breakfast in our room from downstairs. When returning that day , The food was still sitting there. the floor had not been vaccumed either. no soap or lotion in bathrooom on our first night Glad we brought some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed friendly personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel seemed clean. Hotel service was poor. There was paint peeling on the ceiling in the bathroom and the sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable even for my little kids.