Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Smells

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The bathroom was freazing and reeked of smoke but the front desk staff moved us right away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Pretty decent

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Good hotel if youre traveling and need a nice comfortable sleep session
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Traveling thru - great hotel with small room for individual stay. Clean, new and worked perfectly at a great rate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Was good but need hi def tv. Clean room was big, all ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Quiet, comfortable and clean. Nice to have a microwave in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salina, KS

Very nice hotel for the price was reasonable.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean nice rooms.
Location: Lots of resturant choices and movie theater.
Could have had more towels in the room in case we used the pool. The toilet was low considering it was a handicapped room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Hi Cindy! Thank you very much for your review. We have pool towels that are always available at the front desk. We hope the next time you are in this area, you will come see us! Happy Holidays! Christine Patterson DOS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Council Bluffs

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to highway construction, this was a little hard to navigate to. Hotel was fine for a place to sleep for travel along I-80.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. We hope to see you the next time you are in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Love staying here

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The only problem this trip was the lobby/breakfast area was dirty but I'm guessing it was only because breakfast was just finishing up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Hi Angela! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Happy Holidays! Christine Patterson DOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Olathe, KS

Very helpful staff, nice room, tiny dining area

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room; very accommodating staff
Cons: Add tables or otherwise expand the breakfast area.
Location: Easy access to I-29/I-80 and Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo (our destination)
We were extremely pleased with the staff at the Microtel, who worked with us to make sure that there were two cribs available for our 13-month-old twins. The room was clean and had an updated, pleasing appearance. The bed was comfortable, and the A/C unit worked well and was quiet. The only downsides were the lack of outlets near the bedside tables and the breakfast area. The breakfast area was enough to make this four stars instead of five for us. There were only four tables total; two seated two (and were high tables with bar chairs), and two seated four. All were occupied (and then some) when we came down to breakfast at 8 a.m. Many other guests were taking a look at the crowded area, grabbing food, and bringing it back to their rooms. The hotel only has two high chairs; we were lucky that those were available, and we were lucky that a group of three older ladies invited us to join their table. Otherwise, we would've had to go to a restaurant for breakfast, because taking the food back to the room and trying to feed the kids there would've been a giant, messy disaster. Overall, we'd very likely stay there again, though we'd probably plan on eating breakfast elsewhere or otherwise figure out a way to not rely on table and/or high chair availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Hello Nancy I apologize for our breakfast area being small. Our meeting room should have been open for the breakfast over flow. We hope the next time you are in town, you give us another try.