Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Very helpful staff, nice room, tiny dining area

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room; very accommodating staff
Cons: Add tables or otherwise expand the breakfast area.
Location: Easy access to I-29/I-80 and Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo (our destination)
We were extremely pleased with the staff at the Microtel, who worked with us to make sure that there were two cribs available for our 13-month-old twins. The room was clean and had an updated, pleasing appearance. The bed was comfortable, and the A/C unit worked well and was quiet. The only downsides were the lack of outlets near the bedside tables and the breakfast area. The breakfast area was enough to make this four stars instead of five for us. There were only four tables total; two seated two (and were high tables with bar chairs), and two seated four. All were occupied (and then some) when we came down to breakfast at 8 a.m. Many other guests were taking a look at the crowded area, grabbing food, and bringing it back to their rooms. The hotel only has two high chairs; we were lucky that those were available, and we were lucky that a group of three older ladies invited us to join their table. Otherwise, we would've had to go to a restaurant for breakfast, because taking the food back to the room and trying to feed the kids there would've been a giant, messy disaster. Overall, we'd very likely stay there again, though we'd probably plan on eating breakfast elsewhere or otherwise figure out a way to not rely on table and/or high chair availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel easy access from interstate

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Easy access from interstate 29. clean rooms.
Cons: The continental breakfast could use some improvement. Same items both days not the greatest breakfast options. Also a hot tub would be great.
Location: Omaha Zoo.
We had a great trip going to the Omaha zoo. We stayed 2 nights. It was very affordable and also very nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Convenient off of I-80

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Good room design with window bench. Shuttle service to Casino for concert was great, and staff was helpful!
Cons: Pillows and breakfast.
Easy access to Harrah's Casino, with shuttle service. Staff was so helpful and rooms have a nice, newer design! Pillows could be a little better, and the breakfast was okay, but no fresh fruit or yogurt, two nice items for someone who is gluten-free, like me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO THE CENTURYLINK CENTER

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: BIGGER ROOMS
Location: CENTURY LINK CENTER
WE HAD A PLEASANT STAY AT THE MICROTEL IN COUNCIL BLUFFS. THE BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. WE HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE AT THE FRONT DESK. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, IT IS REASONABLY PRICED.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly & had a suttle service to a nearby casino that was nice
TV didn't work, wasn't really clean and the air only worked if you kept the temp down to 65 almost all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We stayed in a suite which had sufficent space and an extra sink, microwave, and refrigerator which made it convenient to stay with children. The pool area was good but wish they had a hot tub too and bigger towels! The continental breakfast was nice. Many choices but was surprised and disappointed they didn't have any fresh fruit or sliced bread which seems like a staple for breakfast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from eastern iowa

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this online and requested ajoining rooms. We also called 2 days before our stay and made sure we had ajoining rooms. We have 6 kids and needed this to be done. When arriving we were told they had no ajoining rooms available and nothing was done or offered to help accomadate with this request. we were able to get into ajoining rooms the next day but we had to pack everything up and move to 2 different rooms on a different floor. Also the rooms on the first floor on the north side of the building have extremely bright lights that even with the shades shut shine very bright light in the room all night making it very difficult to fall asleep. i was very dissapointed in the service we recieved and will NOT be staying at this hotel again when back in the area. One more note is that during the second nights stay someone had a key and opened the door but was unable to get into the room because the inside lock was on. I told this to the front desk the next day and they said sorry about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim from CA

Comfortable room

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was easy on/off the freeway, stayed one night while passing through. Quiet area, comfortable beds. Pet friendly! Breakfast was good for a free breakfast. My one complaint is that the guest laundry room smelled like dirty diapers, I think some one had put them in the trash in there and the trash hadn't been emptied in a long time, also the washer and dryer were pretty old and not in great shape.