Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Close to interstate and restaraunts

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Kind of noisy at night sounded like slammimg doors
Location: Great location with shopping and resteraunts close by
Nice clean rooms kids liked them having indoor pool and hot tub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Paper-thin walls

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Spent the night listening to our neighbor's sleep apnea induced tossing and turning. By morning a shower that needed some bleach and elbow grease was my final straw. Dated facility that will not see another dime of my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neb. city ne

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed here and went to the zoo. Easy access. Very impressed they had a lift for the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

Settle Inn Council Bluffs

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: I would suggest small refrigerators in the rooms. We had a week long stay and it was a pain going to get Ice every day.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants around.
I was super worried after reading the reviews, but honestly this was fine hotel and served us well! We had a freshly remodeled room and it was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, although my only suggestion would be that the staff should wear company logos. No one was in any kind of uniform or company shirt, so it was hard to tell who worked there and who didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Would definitely stay again, clean room, nice pool and hottub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

at least they had a room available

Posted Jul 20, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Marcus, Iowa

Disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the worstt night of sleep I've ever had in a motel. College age occupants were noisy all night even after complaing to the front desk. Supposedly the manager would call me on Monday to talk to me but never got the call. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

"Settled" for Settle Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The castle structures outside
Cons: Have hotel maintenance on call and or give some kind of a discount for the inconvenience to the customer.
Location: There is a nice mall nearby and great eating places.
We knew it was an older hotel but liked the remodeling that was in process. During our stay the toilet tank leaked and then flushed every half hour. Our sink was so clogged we had to brush our teeth in the bath tub. We called the front desk when we returned to our room and were getting ready for bed and they said there would be no maintenance until tomorrow for the sink and toilet. I even emailed the corporate office and nothing was done. We were charged a lot for this room and it was really disappointing. So we feel we just "settled" in Settle Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

college world series trip

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: updating
Location: Cracker Barrel right next door.
The hotel was okay but needed some repairs! Front entrance trashy!!! Needs to be cleaned up!