Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neb. city ne

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed here and went to the zoo. Easy access. Very impressed they had a lift for the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

Settle Inn Council Bluffs

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: I would suggest small refrigerators in the rooms. We had a week long stay and it was a pain going to get Ice every day.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants around.
I was super worried after reading the reviews, but honestly this was fine hotel and served us well! We had a freshly remodeled room and it was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, although my only suggestion would be that the staff should wear company logos. No one was in any kind of uniform or company shirt, so it was hard to tell who worked there and who didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Would definitely stay again, clean room, nice pool and hottub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

at least they had a room available

Posted Jul 20, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

"Settled" for Settle Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The castle structures outside
Cons: Have hotel maintenance on call and or give some kind of a discount for the inconvenience to the customer.
Location: There is a nice mall nearby and great eating places.
We knew it was an older hotel but liked the remodeling that was in process. During our stay the toilet tank leaked and then flushed every half hour. Our sink was so clogged we had to brush our teeth in the bath tub. We called the front desk when we returned to our room and were getting ready for bed and they said there would be no maintenance until tomorrow for the sink and toilet. I even emailed the corporate office and nothing was done. We were charged a lot for this room and it was really disappointing. So we feel we just "settled" in Settle Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

college world series trip

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: updating
Location: Cracker Barrel right next door.
The hotel was okay but needed some repairs! Front entrance trashy!!! Needs to be cleaned up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Mississippi

Nice hotel not far from TD Ameritrade #CWS

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly. It could use some new air conditioner units they worked but not as cold as I prefer. Overall great stay and I would recommend hotel. Very nice complimentary breakfast if I could only get up in time #CWS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location; poor service and facility

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location pretty good
Cons: What couldn't?
Location: Close to some historical sites in Council Bluffs and convenient to Omaha.
I do not like to write unfavorable reviews, but must this time. The Good: The hotel was convenient to Omaha and the NCAA CWS. There were several restaurants near by and the man managing the breakfast room was nice...BUT the BAD: our room was 401 - think that means 4th floor? No, it was 1st floor "under"looking the I-29/80 expressway, which was fairly noisy, but not nearly as noisy as the vent in the "bathroom." The tiny bathroom contained the tub and toilet, but the lavatory was outside it near the bed and so narrow that only one person could use the space at one time. (We had booked the room for 2 adults for 6 nights.) The room was so small that one side of the bed had no table and no lamp. Not very convenient! But the real issues were housekeeping and front desk staff. One night we returned late to only one towel in our room. Another night there was no bath mat. The 6th night we returned late to find that the room had not be cleaned AT ALL. After 2 futile attempts to call the front desk, I walked to the lobby and explained that the room wasn't cleaned. I was asked if we'd left the "do not disturb" card in the door and I said it was left inside the room in the slot for it. I was given clean towels but no apology from either woman at the desk. Checking out the next morning, my husband mentioned we'd had some problems. Still no apology, so we decided that we should tell other people not to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from council bluffs ia

Posted Jun 23, 2014
we stayed overnight, my grandchildren enjoyed the pool. The beds were soft. The desk clerks were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Safe area
Location: Ballpark
Lots of noise after midnight . Nice Breakfast . Just needed a place to stay after the baseball game . Price a little pricey .