Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Siloam Springs AR

not easy to find from so on i-29 pm, signs needed

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Liked the location and eating places nearby, just didn't like the lack of identification from I-29 in the dark.
Cons: Larger sign, lighted would help. I know the highway regulations preclude some of my complaints.
Location: Convenient for those coming from south
Our experience was colored by getting lost in CB due to not finding Settle Inn in dark. We wandered around CB for hours, missed the visitation of a cousin whose funeral we had come to attend. Brkfast was in a cold room, lots of walking to find. Room was comfy enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Close to interstate and restaraunts

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Kind of noisy at night sounded like slammimg doors
Location: Great location with shopping and resteraunts close by
Nice clean rooms kids liked them having indoor pool and hot tub
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Paper-thin walls

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Spent the night listening to our neighbor's sleep apnea induced tossing and turning. By morning a shower that needed some bleach and elbow grease was my final straw. Dated facility that will not see another dime of my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom neb. city ne

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed here and went to the zoo. Easy access. Very impressed they had a lift for the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephenfrom Eastern USA

O/N stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only there 1 night , yet it was decent stay. The location we right off the highway (so not much a view from our room) and a shopping center parking lot on the other side. Yet getting around was easy and Heartland Park was only 15 min away and the Airport was an easy quick drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Candacefrom Spring Hill Ks

Decent motel, but way overpriced.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pictures on website do not portray motel in current condition. Was way overpriced and not as nice as website states it is. Could have saved $40 and stayed at motel 6 and got the same thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thornton, CO

Settle Inn Council Bluffs

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: I would suggest small refrigerators in the rooms. We had a week long stay and it was a pain going to get Ice every day.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants around.
I was super worried after reading the reviews, but honestly this was fine hotel and served us well! We had a freshly remodeled room and it was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, although my only suggestion would be that the staff should wear company logos. No one was in any kind of uniform or company shirt, so it was hard to tell who worked there and who didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com