Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the freeway (29).
The rooms were very nice. The breakfast was excellent as well, with many options. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Parkville mo

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Front desk staff was nice and helpful rooms were clean would stay there again we rented two rooms and was happy with the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Alicia, Hotel Management
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Council Bluffs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from A

Good location for Omaha Zoo

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel was nice, looks wise. Front desk personal was pleasant. Pillows were very old and dingy looking, I had to lay my sheet over them just to feel comfortable sleeping on them, I was kicking myself for not bringing my own pillow from home like I usually do. Was excited that they provided breakfast, but was quickly disappointed! It was AWFUL,not much offered, not enough space for people to move around, and staff was in no way quick to replenish things.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in the process of being remodeled so our room had no trim. And the contiental breakfast was pretty bad. Waffle maker didn't work and they couldn't keep up with refilling the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Need more info about the area in the hotel.
Construction was being done so I hope they fix footboard area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to the image Marriott tries to project

Posted May 23, 2014
below average amenities, offered breakfast rather awful and and consisted of highly processed food which was poorly prepared, poor insulation between rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from louisville

Great location

Posted May 7, 2014
This hotel has a great location even if you aren't interested in the casinos in council bluffs. Extremely convenient to get to zoo, downtown, or anywhere in council bluffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com