Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Parkville mo

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Front desk staff was nice and helpful rooms were clean would stay there again we rented two rooms and was happy with the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Alicia, Hotel Management
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Council Bluffs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from A

Good location for Omaha Zoo

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel was nice, looks wise. Front desk personal was pleasant. Pillows were very old and dingy looking, I had to lay my sheet over them just to feel comfortable sleeping on them, I was kicking myself for not bringing my own pillow from home like I usually do. Was excited that they provided breakfast, but was quickly disappointed! It was AWFUL,not much offered, not enough space for people to move around, and staff was in no way quick to replenish things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Need more info about the area in the hotel.
Construction was being done so I hope they fix footboard area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to the image Marriott tries to project

Posted May 23, 2014
below average amenities, offered breakfast rather awful and and consisted of highly processed food which was poorly prepared, poor insulation between rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from louisville

Great location

Posted May 7, 2014
This hotel has a great location even if you aren't interested in the casinos in council bluffs. Extremely convenient to get to zoo, downtown, or anywhere in council bluffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very close to the event we were attending

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Good breakfast! Free coffee all day was nice! Used laundry facilities too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay. Bitter brew.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Good facilities, location, accessibility, availability, price, cleanliness and amenities. Three minor considerations. TV super computer is not easy to navigate for simple tasks. Shower/Bath fixtures showing wear, and created a large dripping/spraying leak that put about half gallon of water on the bathroom floor each time we showered. And, yes, the curtains were correctly closed. I do not like to say this because it was at least available, but it needs to be noted: the coffee made in the room was horrible. I am not expecting barista quality, but I at least want to be able to finish my cup. The breakfast area was only slightly better. I truly believe it is the local tap water that destroys potential for a decent tasting coffee. I have not thrown out much coffee, but neither me or my wife could finish our coffee either from the room coffee maker or the breakfast area brewed coffee. Bottled/filtered water may offer at least a palatable brew. If not, find a different brand. It figuratively and literally left a slight bitter taste in our mouth as we left the hotel. Again, it is MINOR! But, it was our last memory of our stay as we drove away. Seems like a simple, but important change that could solidify repeat customers. There are many options in the area for a similarly priced stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom Flock from Colorado

good location close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was good. Service, room was good at a great rate. Only negative was a large stain on the desk chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com