Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I needed a bed. It worked for me.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Open late, ready to help.
Cons: Towels need replacing. Thin, worn.
The furnishings are really dated. But I needed a place for the night, nothing fancy. And this provided. Staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Kinda seedy, but the only name-brand in town

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location was close to my customer. Provided the bare necessities
Cons: General upkeep, modernization and cleaning.
Location: There are a few restaurants nearby, but if you aren't looking for beer and fried foods, I can't recommend them. Penny's Diner was good, though.
First of all, let's be clear: this is a 2-star hotel. You have to have the right expectations. That being said, I was still disappointed. Breakfast was listed as having 8 items. Most of them were low quality baked goods. The "10 second" cinnamon rolls were ok, but you had to go to a separate room to heat it up. Odd. Also, one morning, their idea of something healthy was Disney-themed go-gurt in a tube. Ick. I got a fresh apple one morning, but they were either bruised or non-existent the other mornings. The halls smelled of old smoke, and the room itself was just ok. There was some odd crud on the wall next to the bathroom. The rest of it was satisfactory, depending on your tastes. I found the bed to be moderately comfortable, but everything functioned as intended. The carpets in the hotel needed a good cleaning, as well. Also, and this could be a biggie for some people, is the fact that there is NO ELEVATOR! I am relatively young, but I had 2 large bags. Climbing the stairs was a huge pain, but if you were elderly or disabled, this could be a deal-breaker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bed motel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The bed was miserably hard and the furniture was very worn and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethfrom Vancouver, WA

Easy for highways 29 and 30

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Wanted to take a shower late afternoon and no hot water.
Drove back and forth from the Valley to Council Bluffs. Room was clean, had a wonderful recliner. Not anything like a 5 star, but very comfortable for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
When we arrived, the room had not been cleaned after use. The other room was not available. So the clerk cleaned immediately. But not perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013