Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Casino

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the price.
The bed was higher off the ground then we expected and not as big as we thought it would be. Since it is a non-smoking hotel felt there should have been some where outside to sit for smokers and more disposal places for tobacco. The floors did not appear to be swept and there was not enough towels and unless we read the signs wrong we would have had to pay for more towels, pillows, etc. Was surprised that there was no staff on duty in the office at check out time and no instructions on what to do with the room keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Date Night Get A Way!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great value for the price. The front desk staff seems to leave a bit early (8pm). There was no ice machine. But the place is clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Liked that they have smoking rooms, but was a little dirty and didn't have a blow dryer for the wife
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay if you value your sleep

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Listened to the opening and closing of the front door all night as my head board was on the opposite side of the wall from the main door. Walked around in socks on the floor and they picked up enough dirt to make them look like I walked through a dirt parking lot. Towels were tiny and barely could dry off from shower. The front desk clerk was unkempt and not very friendly. Avoid this hotel if you can - even a Motel 6 would better than what this place turned out to be. I only stayed because of the College World Series and all other rooms in Omaha were sold out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

It's not a Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Call it a weekly apartment
Location: It is close to Omaha, there are places to eat a mile down the road.
This place should not even be listed as a hotel. It's a weekly apartment. This is the first time I ever used a travel site to book a room, and I probably won't again. I blame Expedia for even listing it as a hotel. There is NO maid service if you want a clean towel you have to bring you dirty ones to the front window. There is NO extra toilet paper. If you need toilet paper, you have to go to the front window to get some. There is absolutely NO amenities at all. The beds are very small as well. No coffee in the morning at the lobby, well there is no lobby just a window where you check in at. When you check in everyone who stays in the room will be asked to give them their driver's license. The front desk will then make a copy and blow it up to a full sheet 8 1/2 by 11, and when you leave they throw them in the trash without shredding them. This is a Identify Theft risk. They do have a good weekly rate if you are a transient worker looking for a cheap place to stay but the nightly rate is the same or higher than a REAL hotel. We paid $99 per night, that is not a deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on/off interstate

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Easy on and off interstate
Cons: The beds are very small and not very comfy.
Location: Movie theater is very close.
Great place to stay, beds a less to be desired but doable for the price. As a travel nurse, I work nights and they allowed me to stay until 1700 to check out since I had nowhere else to go. I was very grateful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

no sleep at value inn

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Paper thin walls. You could hear every door open and close all night. Which happened a lot as people were milling around until 4 am. I opened door to shoosh someone at 330 only to have him tell me he got in a fight in parking lot and was bleeding. Your bed is literally a cot. You can hear each and every step from your above and aide neighbors. Perfect for the insomniac. Front desk guy was aloof slanted towards rude. Bright side is it had decent water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans, GA

Close to Downtown Omaha

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Being quiet and clean.
Cons: The stairwell needs to be freshed with air fresheners everyday.
Location: The location is away from everything so there is nothing to really see or do in the area.
Hotel is nice and pretty quiet location. There is no food places located where you can actually see so you will have to drive to get something to eat, however, I did see a Domino's Pizza delivery, so I guess you can get a pizza delivered to the hotel. The only thing that I have a complaint about is going in the stair well, it is a smell after hours. I am not sure if someone has a dog or what, but when I come in from work and go up the stairs, there is an odor. I have notice that the staff has managed to clean up the stairwell area and give it a good fragrance, but the smell starts over again after hours. Maybe they can correct this one problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotel fairly easy to getting to.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable. Clean. Good security.
Cons: Little more parking for large vehicles.
Location: Good for workers a little ways from shopping. Good security.
Nice facility. Comfortable quiet. What they said they had they did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great Place closed to Interstate

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was located in a quiet area and there was not a lot of noise or activity. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There were no eating places near by where you could walk to, so you would need to drive to any eating establishments.
Had to find a place to stay due to the owner wanting to sell his place where I rented. Needed somewhere quick and was accommodated by Value Place. Rooms are nice in size and I liked the fact that there is a kitchen and full size refrigerator. The staff was friendly and professional and when I needed a couple of more towels, I was able to get them on the spot.