Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bovey, Mn

Nice hotel close to the zoo.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Stayed during the week and it was quiet. Was quite impressed with the room, the pool and how nice and clean things were. The breakfast was good with a nice variety. We were provided with chicken sandwiches one night and hot dogs the second night. The motel was conveniently located for the things we wanted to see. Enjoyed the swimming pool too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Easy access to freeway

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Just passing through
The person checking us in was very pleasant and efficient. The fresh hot cookies were awesome. The room was very clean, neat and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It was fine. I'd stay there again without hesitation because I was only looking for a place to sleep. It was fine for that and a good price for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and good breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The room was spotless, as was the bathroom. The biscuits and gravey for the complimentary breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, Iowa

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The location was great. It was right off the highway just as you were getting into town. There were also a lot of places to eat at. The mall is also close by if that is something that interests you. It was about a 10 minimum drive from the Zoo in Omaha. There hotel reminded me more of a ma and pa style. They have keys still instead of cards. The beds were double sized so it was a little smaller than what I am used to but doable. The price was great as well. They offer cookies and hot dogs in the evenings for guests. There is also a pool. Unlike the previous review I have read, the pool was not cold. The water was actually warm. I wonder if it had to do with timing of the year. We just went on 3/21/15. It was overall a great stay. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, IA

Good for the price!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff was awesome!!
Cons: Needs some renovation and updating, but that would probably raise the price so, if you don't mind a little older hotel, this one is clean and cheap.
We stayed two nights. Hotel staff was excellent. Facilities were clean but old. Towels were clean but old, some with holes in them. Breakfast was awesome! They also offer hotdogs and fresh baked cookies in the evening. My daughter used the pool. Again, it was clean but showing its age. Overall decent experience for one or two night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay. .

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: the extra breakfast, evening snacks enjoyed the staff was helpful with directions for show I was attending at the time.
Cons: firmer bed
Stay was great. Bed was too soft for my liking. Staff was always helpful with any of the questions I had about how to get to the show I was attending for the 2 nights I stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oskaloosa, iowa

Nice clean, affordable hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Close enough to anywhere in council bluffs area, very clean, and affordable. No microwave or fridge, and the TV is the small tube type. Continental breakfast was served in the lobby which I didn't care for, and the pool is small, but all in all a nice place to stay for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positive stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Convenient location, good rates, very nice restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Good enough for the money.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We were on the lower floor and the walking on the room above us was quite noisy. Fresh cookies was a nice perk at suppertime. Due to early checkout we couldn't use the breakfast.