Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Iowa

Nice hotel, good for families with little kids.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice pool.
Cons: Towels in pool area. Central air.
Location: Very close to Hy-Vee/Starbucks. Right off the interstate.
Pros: clean rooms, newer showers. Pool was heated and had a shallow section (3 ft deep). Front desk staff was very nice, and helpful. Cheapest we could find for 2 queen beds. We didn't best breakfast, but it looked like a bigger selection of foods. Cons: TV was very old (ie not flat screen). No towels in pool area. No elevator, so had to lug everything and children upstairs. In hind sight I should have asked for ground floor. AC is window unit, and no screens on windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CallMeMike

Mix of through-travellers and longer-stay resident

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Quieter than I expected and clean.
Cons: More healthy options for the continental breakfast.
Location: Conveniently located near an on-off ramp. Mall with Hy-Vee is across the highway.
Convenient location. Quieter than I expected and clean. Everything worked. There were a mix of travellers and of people staying there for the week, mostly construction workers. Snacks provided in the lobby in the afternoon and evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We just stayed one night but the staff was so nice

Posted Apr 5, 2014
No complaints . the room was very clean the breakfast was the best. Staff made us feel very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place to stay with connt. breakfast.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Freindly and clean nice rooms
Very Nice Clean Rooms, liked breakfast, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from bushnell fl

Wonderful hotel. Great staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, bed, and quietness of the hotel
Location: The hotel was about 15 minutes away from the airport, zoo and aquarium, and about 10 minutes away from the casinos.
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was close to everything (airport, casinos, mall etc.) without being in the middle of traffic, businesses, etc. Even though it is next to the interstate, it was extremely quiet. The room was very comfortable. The staff was great. The first day I was there (Thursday) I had fallen and twisted my ankle. The desk clerk was very concerned, asking me if I needed medical attention or an ice pack. He told me that if I needed anything to let them know and they would get it for me, even groceries. When I checked out on Monday, the desk clerk asked me how my ankle was. It surprised me that he even remembered, most hotels wouldn't have. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Mar 25, 2014
This motel has a very friendly hard working staff.The price per night was unbeatable clean room very good breakfast and free hotdogs in the evening.The pool room was large and great for kids and a place to relax for the evening.Going to go back next week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Basic, but worth the price.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Loved the hot dogs and chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Continental breakfast was also appreciated. Nice sports bar and grill next door. The beds were the smallest queen size I've ever seen and not overly comfy. All in all, if you are budget minded, it's hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fisherfamily from Des Moines

Nothing fancy

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Not fancy but clean and easy to find.The staff is helpful and the hot dogs and cookies make the kids happy. We stay there every time we go to Omaha for the zoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A from Iowa

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: The swimming pool... add some music, eerily quiet in there.
Great place to stay at a great price. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Omaha

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: The AC was loud in my room, not to bad.
Older place, not that easy to find, but not a bad place at all. The room was a good size and very very clean. I prefer places with doors on the inside of the building like this place had. Nothing outstanding at all here, but if you need a place to stay that is clean and pretty quiet then this is a good value. I appreciated being able to grab a very early breakfast that comes with the room. Considering the great price, this was good for me.