Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Hot dogs and cookies when you check in. Biscuits and gravy in the AM
Good experience but this is irritating that you ask me to write more. Cannot process without writing something else. Let good be enough
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs

Excellent Customer Service, Mediocre room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
1. The heater caused the smoke alarm to go off when it was turned on 2. There was no frigerator or microwave in the room 3. The continental breakfast was terrible with very few options to eat. But the service & employees were AWSOME and very pleasant. I had to checkin late and it was no problem also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Decent value

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Staff is very helpful & pleasant, breakfast was above average. My only dislikes we're the noisy a/c unit in my room and that there's only one entry door. All in all I feel like I got my money's worth and would stay there again if I needed a room in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice Experience

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Parking, cleanliness
Cons: Ice maker overflowing is a pain.
Location: Easy interstate access
Traveling from Nashville to Idaho pulling a 20' trailer with a tractor on it so convenient parking was important. This hotel had good access and parking lot was maneuverable. The room was comfortable, they had cookies and hot dogs in the lobby in the evening. Breakfast was good (biscuits and gravy) and the train that runs behind the motel came through early and did not disturb my sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: The free breakfast was continental, cereal, bread, milk, juice, also biscuits and gravy.
Hotel was nice, but the breakfast was not that gerat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy off interstate

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: easy to find
Cons: update chairs
Train track runs behind building, we were up when the train went through that morning. Two desk chairs in room for seating, they squeaked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Iowa

Fantastic!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I read all the reviews and was prepared for a very unique place to stay... when we pulled into the parking lot it appeared a bit older and I was a little worried....but I was very wrong to be. Exceptional service, yes the building is older but taken care of very well. I still couldnt believe the small touches like a great breakfast and dinner at night. And the pool. Its a little cheesy but who cares!!! It was clean and open at great hours. Just cant say enough!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The manager was very helpful in finding a certain hamburger place. They served a very good breakfast and even had free hotdogs each evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Horrible

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Rougher area, hotel was okay. The front desk lady was talking about her personal life very loud at breakfast, could hard have a conversation over her. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. I wouldnt recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
My girls and I have stayed here a couple times and have always had a good experience. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The breakfast is usually very yummy also.