Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Its cleanliness, the attentive staff, the breakfast, and the hotel location.
Cons: Some Spanish channels for the TV (like Univision and Telemundo, etc) would be a plus.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants, stores and bars near by. All of the restaurants are withing 5 to 10 minutes drive.
I usually stay on night at this hotel when I travel. The hotel is clean, the staff is very attentive and the breakfast is very good (is a typical American Continental breakfast). The only thing that bothered me, during my last visit, was the smell of fresh paint in the room and that is because they are updating the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheraw, SC

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Clean room, including the bathroom. Attentive help that was friendly and eager to help. Plenty to eat with a variety of food for breakfast. I'd recommend this Best Western to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentwood, MI

Recently remodeled, some work still needed...

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, price, in-room re-fridge and microwave, new carpet and tile/bathroom.
Cons: 1. Cleaning and check-out courtesy.
Location: Close to upscale suburbs for shopping and dinner.
Stayed here during a 3 day trade show which was downtown. Location is convenient to at least two different routes into the city. Check-in was fast. Sheets were not changed the second day, but where changed on the third day. If this is customary, they need to put note in the room saying so. Hair in bath tub, musty smell from the air conditioning unit. Hot water issues on the second day. Shower went from luke warm to cold for about 5 minutes and then kicked into normal hot. First hotel ever where I was not asked "how was your stay" during checkout. This is why I am posting these issues here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

BEWARE! HOTEL IS BEING RENOVATED!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Best Western and Expedia failed in every way by not disclosing the fact that this hotel was under extreme renovations. The entire lobby was like a new
Best Western and Expedia failed in every way by not disclosing the fact that this hotel was under extreme renovations. The entire lobby was like a new construction site - plaster and dust everywhere, plastic, open hvac, exposed lumber, etc. People might be willing to pay less money as long as they are informed. You failed to inform us about this on your booking website and on the best western website leading to a terrible experience. My father got a terrible headache from the dust which actually managed to permeate the room we stayed in on the sixth floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri from Idaho

Good stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wanted to stay closer to my early flight the next morning. Commute is still about 20 minutes from Midway. Fuel for your rental car is close; a few places to eat within driving distance; easy exit/entrance from interstate. Staff was friendly and helpful; Although I left before breakfast was served, there is a breakfast at the hotel. Rooms are roomy and clean. Bed was a little firm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean rooms, easy and quick access to downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2015
If it hadn't been for the problems I encountered during my stay, I would recommend this hotel. First, there was no hot water. We were promptly switched to a different room so no problem. However, the 2nd room was not cleaned by housekeeping after we showered/used before heading out. We then found the sink to clog up quickly later that night. I called the front desk to let them know and was told they would call back once they got a hold of maintenance. That call back never happened. I got tired of waiting after 20 mins and went to bed. The next day upon check out, I brought this up again and the staff apologized but didn't provide any financial remedies for the inconvenience/problems experienced during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas from Strongsville, Ohio

My Stay at Countryside

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
WAS VERY CONVIENIENT AND IN THE CENTER OF THE PLACES VISITED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Morton

Perfect for our need

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Best Western Chicagoland for only one night. We had gone to a concert in Chicago and then took our daughter to Midway airport the next day. It was a perfect location to stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was great and the gal taking care of it was super friendly! We would definitely stay there again!