Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Harry from Sarasota

The hotel is advertised as close to the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Very nice staff and most helpful.
Cons: Service would be much improved with 24/7 staff at the reception to deal with checks outs in the monrings
The hotel is advertised as close to the beach, which it is certainly not. At checkout at 7am only the cleaner was on duty and could perform checks out, so I was promised the final invoice by email and this has never been provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great property and people!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is truly beautiful with a big pool and lush gardens. The room we stayed in was overlooking the pool and it was very spacious. But what's special about this place is the great service and warmth of the people working there. I felt like everyone went above and beyond to accommodate us with every tiny request. Hotel gave us a cooler, beach chairs, beach umbrella and even snorkeling set! Highly recommended! We'll definitely stay at Paradise Cove again on our next trip to Anguilla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff was very helpful and wanted it to be a great vacation. Rooms are very old and dated but clean. Had full kitchen in room but very little cooking pans or utensils. Mostly tableware and some pots for the oven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Waynesboro, Virginnia

Good comfort and value for the money

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Relatively good value for the money, and a very comfortable facility."
Cons: Everything in Anguilla is more expensive than it should be."
Location: Paradise Cove is centrally located on the west end of Anguilla, very close to the best restaurants and most beautiful beaches."
Paradise Cove is not on the beach, but has a very pleasing and attractive facility and grounds. If you need hot and cold running servants waiting on your every word, then this is not the place, but the entire staff were friendly and very willing to make you happy. We had one of the one-bedroom apartments and we extremely pleased with the space, the kitchen and living room, and the fact that there were 1 1/2 baths in this apartment. There were very comfortable private balconies on both the front and back of the building, so you could choose sun or shade, breeze or still, etc. While everything in Anguilla is outrageously expensive, Paradise Cove was a relatively good value for the money. I would definitely go there again, and definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for R&R

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Every one was so nice especially Sherille, Frank and Angela at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelsey from Houston, TX, USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: The lanscape around the pool area was very nice.
Cons: The restaurant menu was limited.
Location: The location was perfect, very quiet.
My mom and I traveled Anguilla to visit St. James school of Medicine and stayed at Paradise Cove Resort. The hotel was beautiful, and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they made our stay very comfortable. We really enjoyed ourselves and when we visit again we will be staying at Paradise Cove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful apartments but boring.

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for solitude, this one's for you. A fifteen minute walk to a beach and nothing else but one bar near that beach that was closed when I was there. The hotel food and poolside bar where fine and the full sized apartment with washer/dryer was just great. More than I needed but a nice break from the small hotel rooms. I was the only one in the large pool with more staff than guests. I felt like a millionaire...a bored millionaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great Value, Amazing People, Positive Experience

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have been visiting Anguilla since 1996 on nearly a yearly basis, and can not believe I just found Paradise Cove now!!! For as long as they maintain the value, staff and the property to the levels which we just experienced, they will be our first choice for all future visits to the fabulous Anguilla. The Owners are hands on and attentitive. Very pleasant and knowledgable, and most of all willing to do whatever it takes to ensure your stay is amazing. They could not have been more accommodating. The Property is clean, well appointed, nicely decorated and gives you a true BWI feel, with all the comforts. It is clear there is pride in ownership. Grounds are well kept, the pool is fantastic, the rooms are spacious and ammenities are all in place. It is located on the West side which in our opinion is the better side of the island. While not on the beach it is very close, an easy walk or they will shuttle you down, no questions asked. We always rent a car and love to explore, so for us this was a zero issue, in fact we liked the pool at the end of each day on the beach. The buildings construction is of a high calibre, often not seen in Anguilla. We enjoyed being able to make our own breafast most days in our room and having our morning coffee with "Fluff" the hotel cat on our deck. Our beers and snacks were all kept cold with an in room fridge. Microwave came in handy as did the 2 burner stove top. During the day we had free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, beach towels and snorkel gear. We even had daily ice for the beach cooler. again whatever we inquired about they seemed more than happy to provide. The staff greeted us each and every time with huge smiles and lots of giggles and laughs. Special shout out to Angela and Holly who really made our stay special. Holly attended to our room most days and went above and beyond, even offering to wash our clothes if we liked. Our room was spotless each day and any sign of mess was straightened and tidied without fail. For the reviewer who complained about no dishwasher...give me a break. Holly had us fully covered even there! We returned daily to a welcoming cool and fresh smelling room, we left things out as we would at home and not an issue at all. We could not have had better service. BTW beds were great, king size in the standard room, linens etc all of good quality and again CLEAN. The Owners hosted a cocktail party one night, we met great locals and visitors, many of the guests repeat clients. Angela tended the bar and kept us all entertained with her warm smile and great laugh. Very sweet lady and again service was spot on!! Every day she greeted us with a huge hello and wave, what a great way to come and go, felt totally at home. We will be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Connecticut

A piece of heaven in Paradise

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Rooms, staff, location
Cons: having to leave
Location: close to a great beach, fine dining and beach bars
This property is a gem. We had a large one bedroom unit with ful kitchen, living room, dining area, bedroom with king size bed, large bathroom and an additional 1/2 bath. There are two large porch/balcony's on both the front and back of the unit. A washer and dryer in the back hall were available at no charge. The property is beautifully landscaped and is centered around a large pool with bar. The AC in the rooms was fantastic. Although this hotel is not on the beach it does not matter. This is Anguilla with 35 miles of great beaches to explore and the folks at Paradise Cove supplied us with beach chairs,umbrella and a cooler full of ice for us to take to the beach. Cove Bay is really close by and is a great place to go. On top of this being a great place to stay the price is right. Although you are actually renting an apartment or condo this place feels like a warm, family hotel. It is located in the west end close to great beaches and restaurants. I highly recommend Paradise Cove. Stay here, you will not be dissapointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suriname

Not impressed

Posted Nov 28, 2011
The Hotel is not on the beach and actually in the middle of no where. A positive point is that the staff is extremely friendly and helpfull.