Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gouvieux

Hôtel très décevant

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: son emplacement est idéal, en plein centre, près de la cathédrale
Cons: Rénovation de l'hôtel très désuet, chauffage à améliorer et petit-déjeuner
Le personnel est peu accueillant, les chambres et couloirs sentent l'humidité. Le chauffage n'est actif que de 16h30 à 9h. Il n'y a pas de chauffage dans les parties communes (hall d'accueil, salon, ....) Le wifi n'existe que dans les parties communes (pas de wifi dans les chambres!) Les banquettes du restaurant sont éventrées et sont "rafistolées" avec du gros scotch noir Pour le petit déjeuner, dès qu'il y a 10 personnes dans la salle, il faut attendre avant d'avoir une table, il y a un réel manque de professionnalisme du personnel de salle et dès 8h30, il n'y a plus de viennoiseries!...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

A worn out hotel with the basic facilities.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Good location. Close to the coach station. City centre is within walking distance.
Inadequate staff. Insects flying everywhere. Terrible soundproof, even drawer opening next room can be heard. Shower incredibly slow!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff very rude, rooms were dirty, very shabby and nothing worked. Horrible hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

Unmanageable noisy guests

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Did not sleep until 2 am,other guests were noisy,drinking and smoking on the premises,did not see hotel security intervene
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget doesn't have to be this bad.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Very little.
I arrived in the hotel at 10.15pm after a 2 hour drive. The chap on reception was very pleasant but as soon as I checked into the room I knew I wouldn't be staying the night there. The bed looked clean but the room was awful, dirty with wallpaper peeling off the walls. I stayed 10 minutes to book another hotel then left. On the way out I got a full refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Nice hotel if they hadn't messed up my booking

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The room was clean The hotel was very opulent
Cons: Organisation Central Heating and why dose a self service eatery have a dress code and call it's self a restaurant?
Location: The hotel I stayed in seemed to be very out of the way and there dint seem to be many places to go out to
I planed to stay at this hotel by using Google maps to find the hotel that was nearest to the interview at Coventry University I was taking my daughter to attend the following morning. Arriving at the hotel after a long drive I was looking forward to a relaxing evening unfortunately I was informed when I tried to check in that they were over booked and my booking had been moved to a different Britannia hotel four miles away on the other side of Coventry, despite the booking having been made three weeks before I was not informed of this change and it was inferred that because they didn't seem to have my email address on file (I don't know why because I couldn't book the room without giving them my email address) they had no way to inform me (like standard mail and the telephone don't exist any more) and was then given the postcode for the local care home for my sat nav, luckily for me I spotted the hotel sign before I got to the care home and so didn't have to have the embarrassing conversation where I would have to asked the care home where the hotel was. When I arrived at the second hotel I was politely greeted which was nice, and then offered a free dinner as compensation for my hassles, by this time I had twenty minuets until the restaurant closed so I rushed off to make sure I at least got to eat. When I reached the restaurant there was then further hassle added to my day by them demanding I pay for my daughters dinner leaving me with only fifteen minuets in which to eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is access more important that comfort?

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel is literally next door to Coventry Univ. It needs a lot of TLC. However, it is fairly comfortable but not to US standard. About a motel 4 standard. People are nice and helpful but held back by corporate demands. Area is great and access to train to London is $7 away by taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, England

Helpfulness

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The helpfulness of staff, food, just my kind of hotel, not pretentious.
Cons: Some of the plumbing and decorating need a bit of attention.
Location: Central to many places in and around the Midlands, easy travel from this point.
Booked wrong Brittania hotel in error, but got sorted very quickly. I've stayed here a few times and like it as it's convenient for motorways, Coventry its self, Warwick, Stratford, airports etc, the staff are nice and helpful, one or two rooms could do with some TLC but the rooms are clean and adequate for your stay. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

寝に帰るだけならアリ

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: 最小限の設備であるものの安価であり、寝に帰るだけならアリだと思います。
Cons: 部屋の臭いを何とかしてほしいと思います。
Location: 駅から徒歩20分ほどの街中心部にありました。近くにショッピングモール(マクドナルドやサブウェイの入ったフードコートもあり)やスーパーがあり、便利だと思います。
歴史あるホテルのような内装で、70年代頃の高級ホテルという感じでした。ツアー客の利用が多いようで、ロビーにはツアーごとの食事時間等を表示したボードが置かれていました。 チェックインが夜10時頃になってしまったためか、レセプションに従業員がおらず、チェックインに時間がかかりました。時節柄パーティもあり、その騒音がロビーにまで聞こえていました。 部屋は喫煙室のみのようで、非喫煙者である私は、部屋に入ると煙く感じました。アメニティは石鹸が1個のみの最小限であり、歯ブラシ等は自分で用意する必要がありました。エアコンはなく、備え付けの昔ながらの暖房のみで、寒く感じることもありました。清掃は毎行われており、不潔に感じることはありませんでした(古めかしいため、きれいでないと思う人もいるかもしれません)。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hot night in Cov

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the experience - from checking in, cleanliness of the room, choice and quality at breakfast, wi-fi and check out all to be perfect. I have rated room comfort low as I found it far too hot even with all the windows fully open (in the middle of December). The radiator (which was set on mega high) was unable to turn down since the thermostat valve was missing. Have reported so should now be fixed Overall - great value for money.