Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

Parking ok. Suited us.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The downstairs was nice.
Cons: The bathroom. The towel heater was permanently on, be nice to turn it off as it was so hot.
Location: Near centre.
The room was very hot, it's saving grace the window opened, The room was not up to other Days Hotels have stayed in, the bathroom was the let down, the shower was in bath, without my husband would not have been able to turn the knob on for water, which was stiff, nor off for that matter, The power was negilable. Two chairs in room was nice, The continental breakfast ok. The room only had one lamp and was dark. Asked for another one which I got,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

selber einchecken Wäre Ausreichend gewesen!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Ohne Personal hätte man sich wohler gefüllt. Denn sie haben einem garnicht richtig zu gehört und sich meist nur über private sachen unterhalten.Sie haben eine Kaution verlangt von der man nichts wusste.Die Zimmer entsprechen nicht dem was man auf den Fotos sieht. Nicht mal der Eingang. Und als Frau alleine in diesem Hotel fühlt man sich sehr unwohl. Ich bin sehr oft in Coventry. Aber so was habe ich noch nicht erlebt. Sieht sehr heruntergekommenen aus von außen. Aber eine sehr gute Lage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: It does what it says for a reasonable price.
Cons: Re-decoration.
Dated hotel that needs up-dating but at the price it offers a good sized room, pleasant staff, free car parking and a limited breakfast for £50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Good spacious room, fast check-in and attentive staff. We were 1 set of towels short and within minutes of asking for that,staff knocked on our door.
Cons: The 3rd bed wasn't too comfy, due to middle section where it could fold.
We stayed here to attend uni open day the next day. Hotel was within 10-15 mins walking to the city centre (and university). Very convenient and we also got an idea of Coventry itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Johns trip to Coventry

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel near to center of city only 5 mins. Food in hotel good with wide choice at ok prices. lift to all floors so easily accessible rooms. My room had small bathroom. My friends room much larger so not all rooms the same. Hotel price low for the quality provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from canterbury

good value inc breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
short walk from city centre but several good pubs/restaurants available in Spon street and Hill street once you cross the ring road bridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Walking distance to city centre. Reception staff very helpful. Rooms clean and well equipped but could do with redecorating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

best value for money i have had in england

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: decor staff location
Cons: none
Location: town ikea resurants
amazing price, staff very nice,room very clean have recommended to others already breakfast lovely very close to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Only downside was having dogs with us there was no grass to exercise them.