Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brimingham

Ticked all the boxes

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed at this hotel last week. Staff were friendly upon arrival and served very quickly. The room (on the 3rd floor) was exactly as described - large and spacious with a very comfy king sized bed! The room whole room was clean and a tray of teas and coffees were provided. The leisure area was quiet and provided a nice area to go and relax. 10/10
3 out of 5
by richard from singapore

Not what you expect from a Hilton hotel Tired

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were great Food mediocre Very tired decor in need of a face lift
Cons: Decor
Easy to book Convenient location for drivers Tired decor Mediocre food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Top of wardrobe needed to see the duster! Otherwise a comfy stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martine from London

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
A great hotel all around. Fabulous room and facilities. A large free car park. Lovely surrounding areas. I felt as if i was in tbe country side and yet i was fairly close to Coventry. Very helpful and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philip from the wirral

Ideal location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel is what you expect from the hilton group very helpful staff and good facilities.
Cons: We think that in this day and age you should not have to pay for wi if as it is too expensive for us oldies as you will find out if and when you visit
Location: As above
The hotel is ideally located off the M6 just 2minuits away it is well situated for visiting coventry and all that the city has to offer. The only downfall for us was the lack of public transport into the city from the hotel, once you are in the main centre of the city we had a very pleasant time visiting the motor museum which was free to enter, also there is the watch museum also free though not as nearly as good as the other one.There is also one of the oldest pubs to visit called the Windmill in spon street with some very old houses and shops also.shopping is also a pleasant pastime with a good choice on offer.
3 out of 5
by gov from newcastle

Too expensive for what it is

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Room was clean. Good bed. Air conditioner wasnt working. No mixing tap in bathroom. You wash your face with very hot water or very cold water. I expect these in a room that cost over £120.00 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claud & Gladys from Suffolk

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the very friendly staff We had the buffet style breakfast, there was lots of choice The chef cooked on our request Egg Benedict.Great
Cons: The entry and exit was a pain Not easy to reach from car. a scanner with a guest pass would be much user frendly for multi in and outs.
Location: There is a movie theatre, and a Taybarns, and Nandos near by
We found this hotel very nice, it is clean and well kept. we used it as a base to visit our family in coventry. The location is great, close to the M6. All of our family are on that side of the city. We will stay there again when we next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
difficulty checking in, conflicting messages about reserving a table for dinner and very noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always enjoy my stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: It is in a good location and reasonably priced.
Cons: The hotel needs refurbishing. The fabric on lots of the seating is split and torn.
We stay frequently at this hotel and have always found the staff pleasent well trained and know there jobs inside out. Any problem is addressed imediately. Victoria in the dinning room and Chelsea at reception stand out.